Trying to plug the leaks. . .

• Trying to plug the leaks. . .

ManUre seem intent on stopping the leaks and shoring up their back line. hey have decided to sign 30 year old Brazillian Dante from Bayern. He is supposed to report to he club by the end of the month.

Good for them!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

No cork big enough for the hole in Moyes' head.
    Man U could have done much better than they have.
    We have two sets of players,dynamic and those there just to make up numbers.
    The dynamic players are fielded in their bona fide roles but are far better than those spare bodies that command starting roles.Rooney is a top class striker that happens to be the best left winger we have.Carrick is an awesome midfielder that just happens to be a better defender than the two charlatans that are not fooling real strikers.Fletcher too is a midfielder,he is a sure wingback starter...
    Why Moyes does not pad the team with good ball handlers is mind boggling.

ManUre lack engine and they are carrying too many passengers. So they want to sign Mata, Dante and Cavani. I hink Chelsea can afford to lose Mata, considering the wealth of midfielders at their disposal. I would love them to acquire Cavani though. He is a very good player.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I like Mata too but Mourinho priced him too high.
        Would Mourinho have paid that much for him?

He said he was not selling, but as you know, every player has his price. You can look at it like you spend now and make sure you qualify for Champions League and the extra you put out for the player will be nothing. If you don't spend the extra and get the players, then ManUre stand to lose much more than they would gain if they did and can finish the season in the top four.

Can't afford to be penny wise and a pound foolish in business. Is money mek the filly gellup Rocky.

Good for them? who is that Bayern or Manu? you don't have to answer that...