• One bitch piece of positive thinking or...??? - Flamini

...hiding from the inevitable????

------------

Flamini - How we can win in Munich

Mathieu Flamini believes Arsenal are capable of producing a "big" performance in the second leg of their Champions League tie against Bayern Munich.

The Gunners made a rapid start to Wednesday's first leg but were forced to defend for the majority of the second half after Wojciech Szczesny was sent off just before half-time.

Flamini praised the way Arsenal defended and thinks they still have a chance of qualifying if they can replicate their first-half display in three weeks' time.

We started very well, we were pressing very high and we were creating opportunities so that was positive

Mathieu Flamini

"Everything is possible," Flamini said. "We hope we can go over there and play a big game with the same [first] 20 minutes that we did here.

"We need to continue our high pressing and try to score early in the game. I'm very proud for the performance of my team-mates because it was not easy, especially playing 10 v 11 against a team like Bayern.

"We started very well, we were pressing very high and we were creating opportunities so that was positive.

"Everyone gave everything until the last minute. Anyway now we have to focus on the next leg."

Copyright 2014 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.arsenal.com as the source

...and "The OX"

Ox - It is never over in this game

'This time last year we lost 3-1 here and we went there and we won 2-0,' says Alex

Was he the captain yesterday? If not, I think he's been angling for the job.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015