Onandi Lowe recalled For Canada

• Onandi Lowe recalled For Canada

Why isnt Onandi recalled , we cant get a squad together , its ample time the JFF made the political move and gain some milage out of Onandi recall.

Its a win win ,Glad to see Bennet answered the call , lets see if he rides the pine forFuller....CBs Balla BTW how his stock has fallen ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RE: Onandi Lowe recalled For Canada

You guys aren't that desperate, are you??

For once I have to agree with Zeppo. I don'tneed anon-team selfish player on the Reggae Boyz squad. That's exactly what Lowe is all about using is psychical prowess as excuse to be on the squad. That alone does not build team support.

We know you fear a clinical finisher like Lowe , to have him out of the way and the likes of Fuller leading the charge suits your purpose, anyway , Desperate would be calling Fuller.

Physical ala Drogba , such is lowe , if we throw him away it says alot about our football sense.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Isn't the current objective to start getting an idea of who will be in the squad for the next round of World Cup qualifying?

And what better an opportunity to do so than in a friendly game. The result doesn't really matter.

Onandi has been out of the picture for the ReggaeBoyz for quite a while now and will be 35 when the next World Cup rolls around in 2010.

Why not use the occasion to get a look at some new faces?

Yes the objective is togroom young talent but as you can see all the talent is tied up in sweeden and the U.K , so the rational thing to do is call a local squad for the canada game , I really cannot see the sense in calling a strong squad for canada considering that the european leagues has just started , its irrational to ask clubs to release players at this juncture without jepoardising thier contracts , Credit goes to those who answer the call but the question is where is the local squadthat is being groomed at present to fill the void of the overseas talent (youth development ) U23 , U20 , etc .

Obviously if Onandi is available he should be used and his age isnt a detterent for his performance, ask Zidanne Bergkamp , Milla etc etc.The man needs a confidence builder and taste of international football to wet his appetite.God knows scouts still will be in Awe of the Big Man as long as he scores .

IfC.B has the balls to call up that Fiyah house striker , tried and proven failure at the international level same age group as Onandi , why not the BIG MAN ?We have a skeleton squad and positive results are needed for the BOXHILL ADM call the BIG MAN!

Why the misleading subject line, X? This site has a reputation for accurate and honest reporting. That line does not conform to the view many people have of us. Can you revise?

<DIV>Yuh comparing Lowe to Drogba? Okay.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>:hehe:</DIV>

Nothing misleading a poster airing his views in no way did i site a source .

But C.B does have to answer as to why our best striker isnt called ? or if he was , Onandi has to answer why he didnt turn up.

The media house in Jamaica is a joke , not a peep as to why no Lowe ?

We no C.B has a personal issue with Lowe , his pastabuse of tarnishing Lowe as putting club before countryala claiming he called him in the past and lowe refusing to answer, anyway Lowe should be called, for obvious reason .

The no call looks bad on the BOXHILL/C.B ADM .

Topic heading should be revised. The heading was designed to grab attention & it is very misleading.:

Hortikal (8/30/2006)Topic heading should be revised. The heading was designed to grab attention &amp; it is very misleading.:
                      You know X arready Hortical. He is one for dramatics and would do anything to grab attention.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

X (8/30/2006)God knows scouts still will be in Awe of the Big Man as long as he scores .
                        Scouts?? From what league?

The man is now 32 years old and he didn't exactly set the world on fire in his foreign adventures, unless you want to count the English 3rd division.

It's time you let go of that dream. Like it or not, the sun is setting on his career (that is, if it hasn't already hasn't set completely by now).

Zeppo, you say the sun is seting on his career. I say he is in the twilight of his career. I am wondering which one puts him closer to the end?

On a serious note though. The Boyz have suffered some battering in 3 of the last 4 games they have played. The fact that we do not have any veterans in the team facing Canada could open a way for Nandi, but only if he is fit and willing to play for the team and the coach feels he can contribute.

Rebuilding means blooding youth in games like these, but it should not mean throwing them to the wolves. When you think of it, most of our first team players will be missing and the NPL candidates alone may not be up to the level to give Canada a good game. Call Nandi if he is fit and can contribute. I would even go as far as say since we have no real playmaker in the team, call Tppa too if he has not stopped playing ball.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I'm on the verge of revising it for him or deleting it. Yes, I said it! I see no need for the false alarms just to make people read your post. Some forumites might just take a cursory glance at the headings and they will certainly get the wrong information.

Ah tell yuh.. when a black man get a likkle power....