Well HL -UKR 2 - 0 USA
Sorry, boss.
Your usual do not post the results was not up. I assumed you were watching as it was being played.
Sorry!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
USA played with half the regular team.
The defensive unit (if I am not mistaken), played together for the first time.
It's an experiment Karl. There were lots of positive take-away from the match-up.
SIDEBAR:
USAF, Altidore NEEDS to step-it-up fast!!! He was not even on the bench for the Capital One Cup.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Not a lot of positives but as you said they played with a lot of the team at home. The defense pretty much was absent at critical times and Dempsey and Altidore had no cutting edge. The US team will look different.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The defense was very poor. More like ball watching. It was a totally different back line. Only Cameron was playing and it was in a wingback role. The coach needed to look at others.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Oiee big head, mind how yuh a talk bout my new (~sigh~) side.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015