That GUNNERS whipping could send them into a tailspin.

• That GUNNERS whipping could send them into a tailspin.

Firmly in 4th and based on their fixtures no way back.
    ... band of very, very tough matches ahead as those behind take heart and shall come with belief that they can 'turn GUNNERS over' and reasons to fight like hell (keeping away from relegation).

...and then there is ManCity?

Hey, lose all of them if you want, jes beat City. It will give unu face and you will do a valuable contribution to my red march to the title.

Sorry we can lose to ManCity and still be title contenders if we win all the other matches...and the 3 before us beat up on each other and lose to others.

Hey...we have 7 matches + ManCity!

btw - Just noticed my Freudian slip...how could I refer to My GUNNERS as "them"?

Because you only consider TEAM when it's convenient to you.

COULD???!!!!

if that is not a tailspin then the malaysian jet is not lost, park up inna mi driveway!!!!

So you have a huge driveway.

Show off!

Wait! Who said that last season. After beating MY GUNNERS 2-1 that manager personally said that "Arsenal are in a downward spiral.". Also at the time 10 points above us.

What did MY GUNNERS do with the remaining fixtures at the time to jump above them?

And where is that manager now?

perspective is a helluva thing .....

Yup....that's how he rolls. It's parked right next to his "yatch" in his backyard. Stay deh tek the Barristah lightly.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Because you only consider TEAM when it's convenient to you.
                    Wooooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeee aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaahhhhhhhhaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh aaaa... Karl, him ketch u.

That disgard of entities dear to you when disappointed in

their actions is a deep seated programmed reflex. It reflects a personal disassociation with that referenced action of the entities but does not translate into abandoning of the entities or disavowal of ties to the entities.

On another plain it also is an expression of pain felt at the entities' betrayal.
                      ...but let anyone attack the entities and with facts favorable to the entities a strenuous, even ferocious defense is mounted.

Nope! ...it is a mere reflexive momentary...involuntary lapse not to be confused with an abandonment of the favored entities.

In this instance case, My GUNNERS for life!!!

Jog our memories, nuh?
                        Post the quote, nuh man?

After the third read...OK!

Sheesh!