Football fans! What are your views on these proposals?

• Football fans! What are your views on these proposals?

FA commission: New four-point plan to boost England football

The creation of a new tier within the Football League to accommodate Premier League B teams is at the heart of the Football Association commission's four-point plan to boost English football.

The review also calls for a ban on non-European Union players outside of the top flight and a reduction in non-home-grown players in Premier League squads.

It also wants to develop "strategic loan partnerships" between clubs.

More at http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/27327502

Maybe it works, maybe not. I do like the fact that they are trying to find a way to address the problem they are having. At least they are making a step, maybe in the first season they see what modifications are needed.

What are we doing about our football future? Oh yes, I forgot ... we have D Cup and Manning Cup.

There are some merits to this proposal. However, I have my reservations regarding the restriction of the non-EU player as they bring spice to the English game. This will definitely improve the English players game especially if they get foreign coaches.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There are some merits to this proposal. However, I have my reservations regarding the restriction of the non-EU player as they bring spice to the English game. This will definitely improve the English players game especially if they get foreign coaches.
        Reservations? You realize it is because of the EU laws that they had to make it non-EU players? If they had their way it would only be British players.

Impact on overseas TV contracts?

It's going to dilute the quality of the EPL... unless there's something I'm missing.

Looks good!