Liverpool, who have announced the £9.75m signature of Bayer

• Liverpool, who have announced the £9.75m signature of Bayer

Emre Can completes Liverpool transfer, but Reds lose two more coaches to Manchester City

The Reds have lost another pair of assistants to the Etihad club
    IAN HERBERT Author Biography Thursday 05 June 2014

PRINT A A A
    Liverpool, who have announced the £9.75m signature of Bayer Leverkusen midfielder Emre Can after his medical on Merseyside on Thursday, are also expected to bolster their academy set-up after Manchester City completed their latest raid on its coaching staff.

Ads by Google

Silk vs. Milk
    No Saturated Fat or Cholesterol A Nutritious Addition to Your Diet!
    silk.com
    Cheap Non-GMO Food Supply
    Shocking video reveals sneaky trick to getting non-gmo food super cheap
    www.crisiseducation.com
    Icelandair
    We'll Get You There in Style and Comfort. Book Online Now & Save!
    www.icelandair.us
    The departure of coaches Steve Torpey and Darren Hughes, who will work at the new integrated Etihad campus, follows City’s appointment of Rodolfo Borrell as global technical director, after Liverpool had let him go last November. Liverpool had not wanted to lose Torpey and Hughes, who worked with age groups up to 14, and the moves to replace them are expected to form part of a summer of restructuring at the Kirkby academy. As yet, no director has been appointed to succeed Frank McParland, the Rafael Benitez appointee who the club let go at the same time as Borrell. Liverpool will above all be keen to demonstrate to parents of talented young players that the loss of two respected coaches to the wealthier Manchester club does not imply that City are a better option.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...y-9496562.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He is twenty and looks like he is very good and comfortable with the ball, this is what Pool needs youth with great potential especially at dm position.
    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BEZZhNp46HA

Stats bomb
      Excellent dribbler, good tackler, decent interceptor, not the greatest passer.
      http://www.statsbomb.com/2014/06/tra...ield-emre-can/

How do you feel about deep pocket City raiding the coaching department of its arch rival?

Potential.... Thats about it for 10 million

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How do you feel about deep pocket City raiding the coaching department of its arch rival?
            Rockman - when you have plenty money, you will be able to attract a lot of attention. I don't blame the coaches, nor do I blame City, but it is unfortunate that it is the way it is. Now, I am making an assumption that money was the deciding factor, but it is not without basis, afterall - City? Are you effing kidding me!? What else could it be? :slap_myself_ emoticon: That is a destination for waggonis' of the worst kind. Mek dem tan deh.