• would be

interested to hear suarez' version

These things happen, is apparently his explanation. This man is unstable.

https://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/news/...6931--sow.html

Well?
      He is done for this World Cup and beyond. ...but I suspect he shall be back!

I thought he would have said it was shoulder to mouth and he didn't bite the guy.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Well?
          He is done for this World Cup and beyond. ...but I suspect he shall be back!
          Karl, I had an interesting conversation with a friend of mine. We both agreed that Suarez should NOT be allowed back for anything less than the maximum 24 month ban. And that should include club football (I know, this hurts my beloved Liverpool team).

However, in an attempt to explain the striker being back to old ways, he (a Liverpool fan as well) had an interesting hypothesis that basically said that Suarez plays within the boundaries set by the team's managers and administrators. In Nov 2010, the first biting incident, Martin Jol was manager of Ajax; in Dec 2011 when he was banned by the FA, Kenny Dalglish was his manager, in 2013 when he bit Ivanovic, Brendan Rodgers was his manager, now in this latest incident, Oscar Tabárez is the manager. In all these cases, the managers were not outright (save BR on the biting thing) in their condemnation of his actions.

He further suggests that Suarez's "good behavior" this past season was a direct response to John Henry playing hardball in the transfer window (refusing to sell him to Arsenal) and laying down an ultimatum that he either falls in line or ride pine. His point is that that Uruguay and Suarez's former managers were too reticent in dealing with him as he needs to be to kept in line through very harsh, no nonsense oversight; so by reminding him that he can sit on the bench or play in the reserves (and mean it) Suarez towed the line.

My friend is convinced that John Henry is the type of guy you don't f- with with these things and suggest that Suarez in a Uruguay shirt knows that his manager and the FA are too spineless to come out and call it like it is. Interesting perspective. From what I've read, it seems like JH is going to make moves to sell the boy. Unfortunate, but necessary.

Interesting indeed!

The question is which team wants to take on the responsibility of cuddling him. His value will surely have dropped now, plus they would have to wait until after the ban expires. Any ban less than the maximum 2 years is a farce.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

'We don't have any doubts that this has happened because it's Suarez and secondly because Italy was eliminated,' Balbi, who is also a Uruguay FA board member, told local Uruguayan radio.

'There's a lot of pressure from England and Italy. We’re polishing off a defence argument.

'There is a possibility that they ban him, because there are precedents, but we're convinced that it was an absolutely casual play, because if Chiellini can show a scratch on one shoulder, Suarez can show a bruised and almost shut eye.

'If every player starts showing the injuries he suffers and they open inquiries for them everything will be way too complicated in the future. We’re going to use all the arguments possible so that Luis gets out in the best possible way.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/wor...#ixzz35gHHhu4A
                Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Confession of a 5th columnist ?....Sick,Sick ...and that should include club football.....ahhh sahhh Paul,Paul,Paul

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

'We don't have any doubts that this has happened because it's Suarez and secondly because Italy was eliminated,' Balbi, who is also a Uruguay FA board member, told local Uruguayan radio.

'There's a lot of pressure from England and Italy. We’re polishing off a defence argument.

'There is a possibility that they ban him, because there are precedents, but we're convinced that it was an absolutely casual play, because if Chiellini can show a scratch on one shoulder, Suarez can show a bruised and almost shut eye.

'If every player starts showing the injuries he suffers and they open inquiries for them everything will be way too complicated in the future. We’re going to use all the arguments possible so that Luis gets out in the best possible way.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/wor...#ixzz35gHHhu4A
                    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
                    This is exactly the point. They have no backbone. Instead of saying, "yes, he bit the youth, ban him" they carry on the farce. If they were to steel up and do the right thing, it would be clear to him that he is not above the club or his country.

Confession of a 5th columnist ?....Sick,Sick ...and that should include club football.....ahhh sahhh Paul,Paul,Paul
                      Oh lord, what are you babbling on bout now? Try keeping up! Hush me know, it nuh easy when you only have two brain cells. I see your bwoy Aguero from City get sub off today...him injured?

1st Yuh need to be honest wid yuhself.You have mental issues and I am serious as it pertains to poool,its obvious obvious to every and anyone Saurez will be banned a long while from international football, why would you wish it on Liverpool club level? Knowing full will cost us a a lot ,probably top 4 plus money to subsidize his salary ?

Saurez getting a lengthy ban from international football serves pool interest it drives up his price in that he will be available exclusively for club football without FIFA football dates.

Admit it Yuh know what don't keep posting suh everyone can read Yuh as a fraud... 5 the columnist.

Conclusion liver pool can sell or hold him or hold him knowing they will get full or above value.

Yuh nuh read dis or Yuh being typical 5th columnist?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

1st Yuh need to be honest wid yuhself.You have mental issues and I am serious as it pertains to poool,its obvious obvious to every and anyone Saurez will be banned a long while from international football, why would you wish it on Liverpool club level? Knowing full will cost us a a lot ,probably top 4 plus money to subsidize his salary ?

Saurez getting a lengthy ban from international football serves pool interest it drives up his price in that he will be available exclusively for club football without FIFA football dates.

Admit it Yuh know what don't keep posting suh everyone can read Yuh as a fraud... 5 the columnist.

Conclusion liver pool can sell or hold him or hold him knowing they will get full or above value.

Yuh nuh read dis or Yuh being typical 5th columnist?
                          You are an eejit. Me nah badda explain tings to you - you simply don't have the intellectual capacity. Sidung and hug up u Aguero jersey and leave out my side.

...and the message would be sent to any future would be-biters. I would add that incidents that include spitting, punching, head-butting, deliberately kicking etc. should incur serious ban... up to 24 months.

We see bans of these durations in track and field especially. If the powers that be are REALLY serious, the consequences should also be serious ones.

The truth hurts brethren ,what does Liverpool gain by him being banned at club level ? The chance or value of him being sold drops .Pool position should be to squeeze him like OJ or sell him like OJ......Yuh caan explain ,is pool in the business of righteousness?