If he did it in a night club FIFA (or FA) would not be involved immediately if at all, but yes, there would be an impact to the club. Arguably, the on-field bite/transgression could also involve civilian authorities e.g. John Terry, but still, on-field incidents WILL involve FIFA (or the relevant FA).
The Suarez ban...
And for which behavior the player is still responsible ..... Apparently over the years Suarez has had many apologists who either defended his actions or turned a blind eye to his character defects and that is the real issue whether the ban is for a month 10 months or 2 years is irrelevant.
FIFA has guidelines for its disciplinary committee and those guidelines gives the committee some discretion. I am not in favour of mandatory penal provisions because it does not allow for the facts in each case to determine the penalties.
No apologist theme from me , it has always been squeeze value from Saurez , then sell, he took us to the top 4 , two games from a prem title....sell to those conflicted to be conflicted.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Karl View PostIn any case, the hold FIFA has on football authorities right across the globe and its ability to 'shake' governments arise from its requirement that the supreme laws on all things football are under its total control.
Remember it got Brazil to change laws or institute changes to laws to further FIFA's interest. It was do as FIFA wishes or else! ...so it is with all the FAs. Many...particularly within Europe wish to break FIFA's shackles but it is not easy!
Some refer to FIFA as a world Fiefdom."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Peter RI believe there should be a minimum/maximum bans proscribed if that makes my position clearer... I think they do that in your profession for certain crimes don't they?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Ban im from FIFA tournaments for 4 years ,but leave pools interest out of it.Thats my stand.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I know , i was hoping pool will argue to FIFA ,if they want to make an example giving the xtraordinay situation of repetitive aggression, rescind the pool ban and maximize FIFA precendece of unpredictability.So dem know yuh a boss.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Only...hehe..suh we sell it like dat....PR ! no doubt in my mind its turning as we speak behind FIFA holy gates.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!