Giggs to retire from International Football.

• Giggs to retire from International Football.

Ryan Giggs is set to quit international football, according to Sky Sports News.
    Reports claim the Wales skipper is expected to announce his retirement in an effort to extend his playing career at Manchester United.
    The news is certain to come as a massive blow to coach John Toshack just three days ahead of Wales' crunch Euro 2008 clash against Czech Republic.
    Toshack had hoped the United midfielder would continue his international career through to the 2010 World Cup.
    But the 33-year-old has found the demands of club and international football tough after a gruelling season at Old Trafford.
    Giggs made his international debut against Germany in 1991 as a 17-year-old and has gone on to win 63 caps for his country.

Ryan Giggs is set to quit international football, according to Sky Sports News.
    Reports claim the Wales skipper is expected to announce his retirement in an effort to extend his playing career at Manchester United.
    The news is certain to come as a massive blow to coach John Toshack just three days ahead of Wales' crunch Euro 2008 clash against Czech Republic.
    Toshack had hoped the United midfielder would continue his international career through to the 2010 World Cup.
    But the 33-year-old has found the demands of club and international football tough after a gruelling season at Old Trafford.
    Giggs made his international debut against Germany in 1991 as a 17-year-old and has gone on to win 63 caps for his country.
    What career Tappa extending by retiring ?

How is it that better teams find use of their "Genius' Talent while we retire ours early ?

I am constantly baffled at some of the reasoning exhibited by Jamaicans..

Bwoy Benjamin, yuh can flog a dead horse eeh!! Tappa and Giggs is no comparission. Tappa can't even mek Watford bench much less to be compared with a man who a start fe one of the biggest and bestest club inna de world. Tappa tell yuh seh him waan continue him international playing career? Give it up Benji!
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ben J seem to figet that it was not Jamaica who retired Tappa earrly. It was Tappa's game which took him out of contention for his Third Division sides and ultimately Jamaica. You can't be pushing a man who cannot even start on the bench of some bad teams (mi inna chubble now. . .).
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Bwoy Benjamin, yuh can flog a dead horse eeh!! Tappa and Giggs is no comparission. Tappa can't even mek Watford bench much less to be compared with a man who a start fe one of the biggest and bestest club inna de world. Tappa tell yuh seh him waan continue him international playing career? Give it up Benji!
          ...but, Tappa is our superstar. An aging super-star, but, still our super-star...and, is still one of our best midfielders. That Tappa is still one of our best midfielders is an indictment of local football.

The nonsense is being embrassed by Tappa's still ...after the years have clearly taken a toll on his past appreciable skills...being worthy of national selection. That sickening attitude is compounded by the 'burying of head' in the sand and wishing the matter of turning out poor replacements to Tappa will disappear by banishing Tappa.

The '90 year old' Tappa is still...at this very moment...our very best technical skilled player. No amount of hiding him through non-selection changes that fact.

It is irrelevant to consider whether or not he can make the lowest of English teams. If that were relevant we would not be thinking of playing even friendly matches...as many of the players we are currently using could not even make the lists of players called to try-out- (attempt to get on the books of the bottom English teams) - by the very worse team in those same English leagues.

The only thing that matters is putting our best players on the field...and, therefore having all others strive to displace them by taking 'best' to a level that those on the team cannot attain.

This JFF policy of putting less than the best on the field cement in the minds of others that their is not a DEMAND to develop fullest potential...be the very best one can be.

This JFF policy is making sure players do not strive to perform at maximum ability...makes it policy to slow progress to, and or cement a policy with aim being to "never being able to attain TOP OF THE WORLD status"! NONSENSE POLICY!
          Last edited by Karl; May 30, 2007, 10:45 AM.

'burying of head'
            You need a reality check. I guess residing at Shady Pines has not only impared your vision, but your thinking as well. Anybody burying their head in the sand is those people like you who do not want to face reality. It is a long time now Tappa done, but you guys want to force the man to hang on. I am sure he could not make Bora's side as a player in his current state.

We have seen better than Tappa come and go, let us let the man ride off in the sunset with the memories he provided us during the evenets leading up to and in the 1998 World Cup.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Do you know that Tappa was oftentimes on the bench for Seba last season? SEBA!!! Not HVFC or some good club!

Karl still feel you should keep him on the field, even when he cannot keep his game with some really bad teams. The question is, what message would this be sending to our young players in Jamaica?