• Gamma
    replied
    yes and so i was wondering if it turned into a defending drill....on instructions.

i think that we had the better CLEAR chances (other than that CHUPID penalty) in the second half.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    yep, time to attack and a time to defend. The defense was breached maybe 2 time. Defense stood up, although we were not good in attacking in the second half.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    I was impressed with how we defended. At no time at all did I get the usual feeling of trepidation that I usually get when we start playing a defensive game. We handled all of their attacking threats competently.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    that means nothing right now. Haiti is a good team, went down 1-0 to Spain not too long ago.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Yes. I will take an ugly win ANYDAY!!!

Being up 2 nil and play like that 'gainst Honduras, Costa Rica.....?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    No luck not into that. How many shots they had on goal?

Haiti is a decent team. The team played different in the second half, I am not sure if it was instructions, fitness or Haiti put us on the back foot but the defense was up to the task. Even with a not so good second half we came closer to scoring. He took out Mattocks and Rudi, I assume he is resting them for the finals.

Was it you who mention ugly win recently??? Jamaica was the better side in that game.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    I saw the first half Assasin.

Jamaica outplayed Haiti in the first half. The same should have continued in the second IMO.

The possession favored Haiti in the second half. Maybe the coach knew what he was doing. They were darn lucky to walk away on top.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    good thing you never see the first half. Haiti think a Brazil hit them.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Well, Jamaica' s current standard is that they are better than Haiti by 2 goals.

The second half as seen on my lap-top--Jamaica was crap. It shows a team that cannot play on the break.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Stand to season that Jamaica's current standard should be measure by the result when these two teams meet.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I watched the live broadcast via the internet .You are not offside if you are behind the passer.
    Is HL yuh talking to. Tek time!

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    I watched the live broadcast via the internet .You are not offside if you are behind the passer.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Your patience is exclusively US and City,in situations far more telling,you are quite contented with an ugly win,no qualms whatsoever.It was even better than an ugly win, HL.
    glad mi si yuh Rock.

take it dat yu watch the game.

Look like the third goal was off-side. Yes?

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Your patience is exclusively US and City,in situations far more telling,you are quite contented with an ugly win,no qualms whatsoever.It was even better than an ugly win, HL.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Another Leyton Orient moment?

Leave a comment: