• HL
    replied
    Well, if that was the coaches' plan to defend in a game of consequences--then he has some great big ballz.

With all the team has been through, my wish for them is that they win the championship.

(I have to lift my hat to the grounds staff for maintaining the pitch after such heavy use).

I wish you did not plant the Chile idea in my mind. Sounds like a great vacation trip with games to top it off.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Which part a must feel bad bout? Di skirt part or di Karl part?

Yuh know, a doan feel bad bout di skirt part because, HL should know that there is nothing wrong in wearing a skirt, especially if it's tweed!

The second half was a masterful display of defence. The Boyz parked a big dutty JOS (not JUTC) bus in front a di goal and it worked to perfection. We still ended up with more shots to goal and on target than they did. And we still managed to hit the post in that second half! I saw all that even with my running commentary with Karl.

And yes, I do feel bad about being compared to Karl. Wait till mi buck yuh in Chile, HL!
    Last edited by Mosiah; November 17, 2014, 10:42 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    No HL,that is your role to play,you have mastered it.
    Last edited by Rockman; November 17, 2014, 08:48 PM.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    I enjoy Karl's submissions too.

Where are you going with this Rockman? Why do you always try to start chubble? Whyyy?

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Personally I see nothing wrong with Karl,I am hiwever disturbed by the tactics being dusplayed befitting a Kindergarten playground.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    You are becoming a lot like King Karl...and i like it
    Wow! Dem dere is fighting words

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    blowsnaught! mi si 2 rat fight fi less dan dat!!!!

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    No, i did not give myself the chance to see the cricket game. And I am glad i did not--since I do not like the game.

I detect the sarcasm though.....

As to how I feel?

I am sure you feel much better dan me. Two wins in a row for Jamaica!!!! When was the last time that happen? Please keep your skirt on now Mosiah. Maintain your emotions.

What's your take on the second half? I hardly think you would know--since both you and King Karl spent the entire game with your own commentary. You are becoming a lot like King Karl...and i like it

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    or lime supercup ... at the SAME venue!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    HL, how yuh feel?

Btw, yuh get a chance to see how many people pack up Sabina Park to see Jamaica play Windwards in cricket?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    he toppled over and was claiming a foul and in so doing corralled the ball. watch it again. Sportsmax showed the replay multiple times.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    ...That's what i saw too. Looks unintentional.
    But I have seen those calls go both ways.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    from my vantage point it seemed like he fell over and "unintentionally" handled the ball.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    nah ... it was a penalty. the man handled the ball, intentionally. the age old maxim applies ... "-play the whistle" ... it annoys me to see players go down and grab the ball. more yellow cards for intentional handball should be given ....

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    That was a ridiculous penalty call by the ref. Harsh to say the least.

Leave a comment: