Jamaica 0 vs Aruba 0 - that's what wi come to!

• Jamaica 0 vs Aruba 0 - that's what wi come to!

http://www.concacaf.com/article/jama...less-cu20-draw

Aruba? We can't kid ourselves anymore!!

So why are we dissin the high school ballers?!!

They are not good enough! Extra curricular football will no cut it! I saw that earlier out! We were LUCKY against Trinidad and made it on reputation only it the rest saw that we were weak and took it to us!

... At least we have the best school boy league. Man and man can always mek up noise bout KC, JC, MC, CC ETC.....

Do you have a problem with ISSA recreational football and old boys beating them chest? ISSA is a recreational league. Did you write the JFF and send them ideas to develop youngsters into professional footballers?

Originally posted by Time View Post
            Do you have a problem with ISSA recreational football and old boys beating them chest? ISSA is a recreational league. Did you write the JFF and send them ideas to develop youngsters into professional footballers?
            You may take joy out of beating your chest for your school to the detriment of our national development. Resources in Jamaica is WAYYYY TOO SCARCE
            to have school boy football eating away funds that could be better used for youth development.

But ... seeing that you jokers are fascinated with recreational football .... I just step back and watch the crocodile tears after each U20 game.

So why are we dissin the high school ballers?!!

They are not good enough! Extra curricular football will no cut it! I saw that earlier out! We were LUCKY against Trinidad and made it on reputation only it the rest saw that we were weak and took it to us!
              So the academic students who are not good enough
              are in theOnly if you did not could you make the statement you did. Extra curricular courses?
              Stop talk nonsense!

The fact is -
              The teaching is poor!
              The results are poor! ...and that is expected logical outcome. The question is; what is there going to be done about the teaching at various levels to improve results.

Did you watch any of our U-20 matches?

If you had watched even one of our matches you would have seen that there was no consistent sensible...good play by our youngsters. Any half-wit could move into more sensible positions when on attack and defense. They played like they each were less than half-witted. ...that must be down to poor teachers/coaches from the earliest of stages.

A TEAM can lose a game...but the use of commonsense by the players is present. The spectators can observe same. Which period of each of our games...any one of our games you saw as unit our TEAM making logical simple plays? Point to even one such? ...and post the video clip?

yuh have sense??!!! academics is NOT extra curricular it is the PRIORITY hence it is not 3 months per year.

If Rene Simoes came back tonight and got his wish and banned ISSA football then the current high school football funding will still not be redirected to football outside of school. School boy football is funded because it has strong support by students, parents, family members and chest beating old boys. Except for national teams, the massive support for football teams outside of high school is just not there. Maybe the solution is lottery that pays for the national teenage teams to be kept in training and playing matches for most of the year?

Yep... and one can just imagine the standard of the rest.

Which school yuh guh yute?????

Mi belly!
                    Last edited by Don1; January 22, 2015, 02:49 PM.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                      If Rene Simoes came back tonight and got his wish and banned ISSA football then the current high school football funding will still not be redirected to football outside of school. School boy football is funded because it has strong support by students, parents, family members and chest beating old boys. Except for national teams, the massive support for football teams outside of high school is just not there. Maybe the solution is lottery that pays for the national teenage teams to be kept in training and playing matches for most of the year?
                      Wasn't aware Simoes wanted it banned. Parents would go out and watch their boys play in a youth league that contributes to their improvement, but since many of you are fascinated with schoolboy football y'all won't see the problem.

You can argue till you blue ... I will simply remind you of the scores.

Yep... and one can just imagine thee standard of the rest.

Which school yuh guh yute?????

Mi belly!
                        I went to YCHS .... but when my friends and school mates were fussing to watch D Cup at Addison Park ... REAL FOOTBALL lover was hustling to Drax Hall to watch NPL.

Yuh jus dig in yuh heels. Nothing can appeal to your reason.

I went to YCHS .... but when my friends and school mates were fussing to watch D Cup at Addison Park ... REAL FOOTBALL lover was hustling to Drax Hall to watch NPL.
                            What's YCHS?

So you're saying that as a "real football lover" you left your school and hightailed it to Drax Hall for NPL??

Bwoy dis YCHS must have been really horrible

What's YCHS?

So you're saying that as a "real football lover" you left your school and hightailed it to Drax Hall for NPL??

Bwoy dis YCHS must have been really horrible
                              Actually they were. But I looked forward to seeing the Tegats, Lattys, Feddahmops, Anglins, etc in action. After all, the NPL was the highest level of football in the country.