• Karl, Gamma, Twan

New centre back on his way. Gabriel Paulista

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vxjfP1CA5O8

Will be interesting to see if he gets a work permit.

It is a step in the proper direction but why do it the hard way? Especially seeing the work permit issues that he has over the years?

We shall know soon enough.

It is a step in the proper direction but why do it the hard way? Especially seeing the work permit issues that he has over the years?

We shall know soon enough.
      The quality of the player is outstanding, he is one of the best centre backs in La Liga this season`so worth a go plus he can play in the champions league, I think that was an important factor.

Good points .... But that could be trumped by the work permit issue...

Yep agreed, I think Arsenal would've made the necessary enquires and believe they have a good chance of being successful before doing the deal though.

Good!

Hope so. But as I said we've burned before...

Work Permit granted

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30970748

yup we got 'im. i am much more comfortable and relieved.

wonder if wenger will now at times opt for 3 centrehalves and kill the midfield with touch and speed? ozil carzola sanchez ox and coxquelin with walcott and giroud up front?

yup we got 'im. i am much more comfortable and relieved.

wonder if wenger will now at times opt for 3 centrehalves and kill the midfield with touch and speed? ozil carzola sanchez ox and coxquelin with walcott and giroud up front?
                    He!he!he! nuff name deh pon paper but no Ramsey?
                    Ramsey is the oil for the engine boss

i agree my oversight. did ramsey pick up a knock yesterday? i would replace ozil with ramsey in the line up above. no place for wilshire at this time.

Agreed, no Ramsey is fine, he is just about hitting top speed now after injury