USAF!! Any man whey

• USAF!! Any man whey

handle Brasil dem way yah. Deserve to be on any national team.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IqmowgmKt1o

Him tek it to double six to:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkfdocCVHkk

Goes to show that Denilson, Djalminah,Binho, Neymar, Dinho et al would never makethe US team prior to Klinsman. How is that kid Julian (one that scored against belgium) doing? Creative balla dat Watch him next WC.

JAWGE!!! Get over this fascination with Freddy Adu. He was very talented & promising as a youth player, BUT he is a BUST as a senior player. He's not the first & he certainly won't be the last.
    He impressed at the '07 U20 (which you posted) and was signed by Benfica (Portugal) - he failed there; couldn't impress when they sent him on loan at AS Monaco (France), Belenenses (Portugal), Aris (Greece) & Çaykur Rizespor (Turkey - 2nd Div.); didn't last at Philadelphia Union (U.S.), Bahia (Brazil) & FK Jagodina (Serbia); and had failed trials in Sweden & England.
    You do know that Klinsmann has never called him up.
    Last edited by USAF; March 2, 2015, 11:41 PM.

Boss what club has to do with it? The only thing keeping out Gascoine from England side right now is age. Clubs in Europe did not keep Diego out of Arg. squad. What club was Tappa playing for when he was in France 98? UB40s were there but Tappa played over them. Clubs mean very little for talentd players at the WC level.

How Klinsman fi pick when unnuh tun him wukliss? Where is Freddy's confidence now? In 07 when he should have been drafted in the squad and nurtured for INT'L ball; the y club excuse was used (which you are now parroting). When Rooney's form fell and confidence was low;Fergie kept playing him (England's asset I guess). I watched Fergie kept playing him to the point where Rooney rose and bicycled a ball in the goal against Mancity.

Was the above done for Freddy? No he was ridiculed whilst others with zero talent was allowed to learn on the job (making all sorts of mistakes against superior technical players) with the USMNT.

As I said any man that handled Brasil that way deserves to play on any national team. You notice who was defending against him? Marcelo. Clearly the US at the time couldn't understand nor implement talent. What would they say about Robinho, had he been in the US? Oh he is too small and he plays too much with the ball. Trust me; there are a lot of skillfukl kids in the immigrant population but for some reason the USMNT is not picking them up. The US needed the Fredddy type of talent badly at WC2014.

WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT???

1. Klinsmann has said that a player must consistently play competitive soccer for him to call them to the USMNT & that is why he refuses to call Adu......Other than club soccer, how can a senior player consistently play competitive soccer???
        2. Freddy got called to the USMNT at 16 (about 4 months before his 17th birthday) by Bruce Arena, because they felt that he was ahead of the other youth players & playing with the senior players was best for his overall development. That was 1 year before the 2007 U20 tournament.
        In 2007, after the U20 tournament, he signed with Benfica. He couldn't secure a 1st team spot, so Benfica had him constantly going out on loan. During this time, he made requests to Bradley for time to secure consistent first team games with the different clubs & this is what reduced his USMNT appearances. Almost all his senior appearances came under Bradley's leadership. The last time Adu played for the U.S. was the 2011 Gold Cup & even played in the finals.
        3. After the Gold Cup, Klinsmann was hired as head coach & Adu's call ups to the USMNT ended. Klinsmann is serious about players consistently playing competitive soccer, that's why he called Green, almost 2 weeks ago, to warn him about refusing to play with Hamburg's U23 team.

he was NEVER a youth player. his career began with him as a senior player playing in youth competitions...let's get that straight!

gascoigne?! PAUL.... gascoigne?!!

Maybe his son???

Yes him same one.

Use youtube to pull up the game where coach Bradley gave Freddy a full game or even better 60 mins of play. You keep harping about club. Certain players (an elite group) does not need very competitive club ball to compete at the highest level.

Had Freddy been a mainstay in the senoir squad club would be irrelevant but they made it appear that if he isn't signed for a big club in Europe, he is nothing (hence Freddy running around the world chasing a mirage).

This same concept coupled with a win of the CONFED warped Scolari's mind and destroyed Brasil (ah don't tell me about the goalie in the MLS).

Klinsman was a top player; he knows that the crop fpr the USMNT isn't special hence needs competitive games to give tangible results (hence his insistence for quality games). Freddy's confidence is destroyed as we speak; therfore klinsman knows Freddy is no the Freddy that we watched in the videos. It would take a few games at the INT'L evel to restore him.

Klinsman cannot afford this right now. You do see his enemies on TV harping about he's being paid (a watch di man money) to give great results hence the results shouldn't be a surprise. It' not about race because when the MLS signed Freddy, Freddy immediately created enemies (nah call nuh name) who just waited for him to slip up. Klinsman is smarter than that (he's older with wisdom and was mentored properly).

Done talk.

Freddy started in the 2011 Gold Cup finals & played 86 minutes. He was instrumental in the U.S. 2 goals - winning a corner, taking it & it was headed in by Bradley, for the1st, and starting the attack with a pass to Dempsey who passed to Donovan for the 2nd.......There was nothing wrong with his confidence, he was playing well & he was contributing.

Now, what you fail to realize is that his inconsistent club career only became an issue when Klinsmann was appointed head coach & that is why he has never been called to a camp since that 2011 Gold Cup finals.

Here's some info for you - US Soccer & Klinsmann want you to believe that Donovan asking for time off after the 2013 MLS season was a major issue & he wasn't committed to the WC, but Klinsmann had a problem with Donovan years before when he questioned why certain players weren't being called, Adu being one of the players. Donovan's feeling, after that Gold Cup (3 years before the WC) was that he, Dempsey & a fit Adu would be our best attacking trio behind a lone striker.
                    Last edited by USAF; March 6, 2015, 12:54 AM.

Ok so ah Klinsman ah di villian? Yup let's get the pitch fork

Him bright fi chubble hero Donovan

FOCUS!!!
                        You were the one that was championing Adu's inclusion in the USMNT & I simply pointed out that the reason he has not been called is because he has not met Klinsmann's requirements for being called.
                        You questioned whether Adu played as much as 60 minutes under Bradley & I showed you that he played 86 minutes in the 2011 Gold Cup finals.
                        You stated that when Klinsmann took over, Adu's confidence was shot & I showed you that he played well in his last game, before Klinsmann took over, playing with confidence & involved in our 2 goals.

Now that you have NOTHING to support your claims, you're trying to insinuate that Klinsmann is being vilified......You're not going to win with that either. When Klinsmann dropped Donovan I stated that I will give him the benefit of the doubt & support, because he has to assemble the team that he envisions........But I have questions about some of those decisions.