Why it may not be as you think! Ozil? - Your lying eyes!

• Why it may not be as you think! Ozil? - Your lying eyes!

Mesut Ozil has more assists since joining Arsenal than any Premier League player... except for Chelsea star Cesc Fabregas

•Mesut Ozil laid on goals for Olivier Giroud and Tomas Rosicky on Sunday

•German star now has 14 assists since arriving in the Premier League

•Only Chelsea's Cesc Fabregas (15) has more than that in the same time

•Ozil has also scored eight times in the league since joining the Gunners

Mesut Ozil may not quite have hit the heights that were expected of him since joining Arsenal from Real Madrid in the summer of 2013, but the World Cup winner's stats suggest he might be doing better than many have given him credit for.

Despite frustrating fans at the Emirates with his laid-back style and perceived wastefulness, Ozil has been racking up the assists over the past two seasons.

The 26-year-old provided goals for Olivier Giroud and Tomas Rosicky in Arsenal's 2-0 win over Everton on Sunday with a well-placed corner and a classy cutback.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3TErvqE3D
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3TErhCU00
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/31688154

Lazie, Jangle other BoyU fanz will howl! ...based on

playing performances...not results...: BoyU, Spurs and West Ham should at the end of this season be juggling positions 7, 8 and 9 in the EPL.

The those above them should be Chelsea, Man City, my GUNNERS and Southampton, Liverpool. Truth is based on current showing...nuh waan put goat mout pan mi GUNNERS ...the top 4 should be Chelsea, ManCity, Liverpool.... ...and not necessarily in that order.

...and yes, 'pool has been playing the best football but I still think their goalscoring problem will only be fixed when Balotelli comes good. The guy has been giving 'pool absolutely great playing - movement and passing/passing and movement & defending - save on goal production. ...but as far as goal-scoring goes - (The Massive: Please watch those lying eyes?) -, i.e. minutes played in which - opportunities v goals, so has every other 'pool forward & midfielder. (Yeah...I know...the eyes tell you Balotelli has been awful and others within Liverpool better! Lying eyes!!!).

Liverpool will make the top 4 with ease. On Balo I am afraid your eyes fooling you again!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        Liverpool will make the top 4 with ease. On Balo I am afraid your eyes fooling you again!!
        Talk tuh at the end of the season!

The say Ozil doesn't work hard, however.....

http://www.arsenalstation.com/2015/0...gainst-monaco/

Relax, Karl.

So he was ordinary before and now he's doing his thing. It happens.

Never ordinary...just at times does not match expectations!

incredible! absolutely incredible. anyway yuh not a spring chicken suh yuh cannot change yuh ways.

...has nothing to do with "changing of ways"!
                  Just for the record: Facts can and has had me change my stance!!!

Ozil is possible the best creative player in the EPL.
                  I am not persuaded by 'nonsense' spewed by anyone or group.

In his last match (v Everton), Ozil had a poor match by his standard...but he was still had time to lay on both goals = assist on both goals and set up on goal others at least 2 more times.

...and as Dunny posted his poor match against Monaco was marked by -

The say Ozil doesn't work hard, however.....

http://www.arsenalstation.com/2015/0...gainst-monaco/

Now how poor was that?
                  I would say, absolutely incredible the nonsense you sometimes hear!

http://www.espnfc.com/club/arsenal/3...rop-mesut-ozil

Ozil is player of the month for February

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-arc...r-of-the-month

Ozil is player of the month for February

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-arc...r-of-the-month
                        Let's tell the complete story - he's the Vitality player of the Month award. Vitality is the official wellness partner of Arsenal FC.

Instructive that he was winning it for the first time this season.

Thanks... I wasn't sure if that was Arsenal POTM or the League POTM.

Good article! (Does not mean I agree with everything.)

Aside: Funnily, today's game was one were it could be easily seen that Arsenal was had a much better set of individuals....but those players played foolishly (anti-TEAM behavior persisted throughout game). ...play with puppy, puppy tun roun...

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...lled-lazy.html