U.S. Soccer Concerned About FIFA Investigation

Originally posted by USAF View Post
    LOL........That could have been the assessment of anyone following Jamaica prior to Simoes..........Virtually NO support from the government & not much different by the private sector........I remember attending national team games at the National Stadium where you could throw a stone or bottle in most sections of the stadium & it wouldn't hit, hurt or land close to a spectator.
    We have plenty like that on the West Indies cricket team! Can't throw straight!!

Originally posted by USAF View Post
      LOL........That could have been the assessment of anyone following Jamaica prior to Simoes..........Virtually NO support from the government & not much different by the private sector........I remember attending national team games at the National Stadium where you could throw a stone or bottle in most sections of the stadium & it wouldn't hit, hurt or land close to a spectator.
      Yes this COULD be interpreted as Jamaicans not being passionate about "football".... but that interpretation would be 1000% wrong.

Being passionate about football ...and passion for the national team are totally different constructs. Our passion for the national team ebbs & flows....This is largely as a result of the ineptitude of administrators in building the game organically....and developing a consistently credible team from the adequate raw talent we have. We don't like losing teams especially with players who are totally unknown

Passion for football is much bigger. We play football spontaneously... anywhere, anytime, anyhow. We play with juice boxes, money...anything that will move. Our biggest international heroes are (generally) footballers ...and local football legends are revered ...from schools thru to clubs and the national team. I could go on

That is having passion for the game....having it close to the heart instinctively. And that is absent in America.

If the USA had that passion, combined with its infrastructure, admin, population & money...it would be a BIG FORCE in the game

Blazer was the one that made Warner........He convinced Jack to run for CONCACAF president & managed his election campaign. This move resulted in his CONCACAF General Secretary appointment, which gave him the opportunity to run his many hustles, bribes & cons, and earned the name Mr. 10%.

Yeah!!! OK!!!.......If you believe that, more power to you.

LOL!!!

I don't merely believe that...I live it.... From Yard to Foreign

Dis ah nuh guess ting

'Curtail the investigation' that is funny, I am under suspicion for certain crimes, what do I do, I pull strings to request that the investigation be 'curtailed' that is a whole nother level of criminal ingenuity. Not even in Jamaica do they get that sophisticated.

Someone under suspicion is requesting that the investigation be curtailed???.......Who's that???

Everybody or most are all excited about out the U.S. Authorities went about getting this investigation rolling, it was like watching the celebrations for the great "Arab Spring" and we see how that turned out. I am all for ridding the game of unsavory characters but not at the risk of the beautiful game.

I wonder how many of those U.S. Feds actually follow or know our beautiful game.

Football is much bigger than these crooks. Football will not only survive, it will get stronger!

Yes...but just under a different set of crooks

Dem seh "Tan an si nuh poil no dance, ah intahferance mash e up"

walk through UWI campus any saturday and sunday afternoon, utech same thimg. I have 4 games taking place on 4 quadrants of a field with some 15 a side games going on in each quadrant!

drive around anywhere I Jamaica on a satruday afternoon, sunday morning or sunday afternoon and see the amount of "scrimmage" games going on at any location where there is an open piece of land....

same thing in communities in the states that are heavily Caribbean.

walk through UWI campus any saturday and sunday afternoon, utech same thimg. I have 4 games taking place on 4 quadrants of a field with some 15 a side games going on in each quadrant!

drive around anywhere I Jamaica on a satruday afternoon, sunday morning or sunday afternoon and see the amount of "scrimmage" games going on at any location where there is an open piece of land....

same thing in communities in the states that are heavily Caribbean.
                            well certain tings man affi live tru...before dem ovastan..

di "pass tru" ting nuh werk

"I wonder how many of those U.S. Feds actually follow or know our beautiful game." - The DoJ investigated the IOC, when the U.S. won the bid for the 2002 Olympics, on suspicions of bribery & improprieties........That should answer your question.

That's life.........People still vote, even though they know deep down that there's little or no difference between the corrupt politicians.
                                We'll never get rid of crime nor criminals, but we still investigate, arrest & prosecute those that are suspected of and/or caught committing criminal activities.