Maybe I am wrong about Mattocks
The article is wrong. Although Mattocks had a good game he was not the best Jamaican player on the pitch.
Leave a comment:
I usually am very hard on the players when I watch the game live, I guess because I am a little nervous and want for them to do well. So, after a second watch, as I am doing now, i may give the Forum my highly regarded player ratings!
I hope Mattocks' hair did, and his moving around those pigtails to one side of his face from time to time, don't get in the way of my assessment.
Leave a comment:
The thing is even big striker miss one in a while like that. Let us see how many more he will miss.
The problem with X, like Karl they decide to player hate long before the game and there is little room for improvement or any appreciation of the good vs the bad. It is easier for them to come out and say, "I don't like ......" and we know the bias upfront.
It will be interesting to see what he comes up with after watching the game again.
Leave a comment:
....................is jes now u realise is so him stay??? LOL!!!! All the tripe him a chat gens BR ah whey u tink it come from? LOL!!!! Him don' have the wattage to think for himself.Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSo, because this writer liked his performance, you are questioning your assessment?!?
Is that how it works?!!?
KMT!
Leave a comment:
Everybody saw the game. No one wants my assessment. Or do you?
I think Mattocks did ok. His miss was of NPL quality and I am disapointed because this is not the sort of thing you'd expect from an MLS veteran. But his game was more than just that missed shot, even tho...
But my bigger point here was - if you think a player did not do well, and yuh think yuh know ball, who is some American to tell yuh different?!?!
Leave a comment:
He make good runs, he hold up the ball well and bring other players in the game. He works very hard at times. He can beat defenders. His shooting needs to get better and he needs to get a team that he is constantly playing and working at his craft.
He is talented, fast and can be a handful for defense. If he continue to work on his shooting he will be a force to reckon with.
What is yours. I notice you are just in one liner and asking questions today. Haven't seen any assessment from you, what up wid that?
Leave a comment:
yeah, not consistent or a clinical finisher at this time. Hopefully it will get better. Somewhat like one Sterling. It needs time on the pitch and confidence to get better.
Leave a comment:
Islandman, do you know ball like Conor Dowley?
He's a Liverpool fan, so maybe that's why X will give him the benefit of the doubt.Manager of The Siren's Song, contributor at The Liverpool Offside, and all-around sports nerd. Pacific Northwest born and bred. Sometimes called the Crusher of Dreams and Destroyer of Hopes.
Leave a comment:
So, because this writer liked his performance, you are questioning your assessment?!?
Is that how it works?!!?
KMT!
Leave a comment:
I like his runs but he just doesn't seem to be a clinical finisher to me. He is probably the best we have at this time though.
Leave a comment:
you better stop bias your mind and take a second look again. As I tell you those are two very good center half playing in Europe and Goddin is amongst the elites.
Mattocks can be a frustrating but he makes very good runs, play in other players and can score with head and feet. Part of his problem was the coach in Toronto before now was playing 4 or 5 strikers and switiching their positions with no consistency.
Leave a comment: