• Honduras is a good team...

...but the USA is better.

2-1 win

Honduras appears to play better football, to me but as the saying goes, "goals win matches". This tournament is far from over for the Honduran team that I saw tonight. They will go far.

they certainly surprised the US.

The Panama vs Haiti game was a snoozer.

I hate American commentary on football matches. The friggers break in the middle of play to show flashbacks of a series of earlier tackles. WTF
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I hate American commentary on football matches. The friggers break in the middle of play to show flashbacks of a series of earlier tackles. WTF
          The US commentators are also quite ignorant of the game...not to mention insufferably biased

How so???
            Have you seen them play leading up to the Gold Cup???........Pinto has changed how this team plays and they are adopting his personality. This is a coach that's in your face & doesn't back down, and he & Klinsmann have had their run in.......They knocked Hernandez out of the Gold Cup.

If you check Klinsmann's interviews prior to the game, you could see that he was concerned & you could see that he was nervous at the game. That's why he started Alvarado over Gonzalez (faster & more athletic), and made sure that the 2 wingers, Yedlin & Zardes, contributed so much in defense.

Just what I saw on the field. The US didn't seem ready, Lazy tackles, giving away the ball easy and not building plays. Yes we know Honduras is a good team but the way the US approach the game is what I am talking about.

You're wasting your time. They have been doing this for some time now and Fox Sports is just awful. After sitting through their boring & irritating commentary, you have Lalas & Wynalda with more BS. At least ESPN will hire British commentators who speak when it's necessary & has something constructive to say.

I guess this is Fox Sports reward for their deal with MLS.

From the highlights I saw of the U.S./Guatemala game, last week, they look the same and Klinsmann wasn't happy then. He said that their movement, passing & speed with the ball was poor.........I pointed out to HL that I wasn't pleased with the squad, when it was selected, but we'll see if they improve. Someone told me that the women's team wasn't impressive at the start, but got better in each round, so I'm hoping that will happen.

It is a fact that the women's team wasn't impressive at the start.

Sometimes it is hard coming of a high beat Germany and Netherland can work against you. I also hope Jamaica realize that and get back to basic as we are in a fight.

Let us see the improvement.

They were saying it was "physical play"... but they only showed Honduras tackling the Americans, conspicuously leaving out equally physical American tackles on the Hondurans. American commentators have been doing this siht from the time microphone mek. KMT. Cyan tan dem!!