This is Mexico ladies an gentlemen
the same one who saved us time and again in the Haiti and US games?
the yute was gutted. he played an otherwise very very good game. I saw him crying afterwards and being consoled by his teammates. loved that they did not abandon him.
One day I [may] tell you why I did not/could not make it.Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDon't give me that! Your business runs on autopilot! If it were the USA you would have been there!

I guarantee you would understand:The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
The ball is in the JFF's court to keep the squad active against FIFA top 20 teams plus satisfying responsibilities to CFU and CONCACAF tournaments."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
He is a good player...and I am thinking, should improve tremendously by the time the next World Cup rolls around.
Mistakes happen. He made 2 and Mex pounced on each for 2 goals. ...but he, by self, was not why we lost.
Questions I had:
- After Mattocks' performance- on both sides of the ball = on attack & defense - why wasn't he a starter?
If he reproduced as per the previous match, we would have had 9 outfielders fighting for the ball on a consistent basis instead of the 8 we started.
Mattocks' performance in his previous match earned him a start.
- After our excellent first 20 minutes, why did we step off the gas?
btw - I cannot bring myself for the 2nd look yet. I need time to go by...healing...before taking other looks.
I think...wonder on whether or not we were drained, mentally and physically, by the wars waged in the previous 5 matches. ...and they were each mentally and physically punishing?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
The "drained" part would apply equally to both teams, no?, unless we, being a "small" side, are/were not expected to handle the pressure.
It would be nice to hear why Mattocks did not start, and/or, why he wasn't put in sooner... like at half-time or after the first goal.Peter R
Chicharito's greatest value to the Empire's team is to come off the bench and run at tired defenders. He is most successful as the Super-sub and maybe so is "Mattucks".Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10
Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Doh tell dem nutte'n Jangle!!Originally posted by Jangle View PostChicharito's greatest value to the Empire's team is to come off the bench and run at tired defenders. He is most successful as the Super-sub and maybe so is "Mattucks".

not everyone is "man a yaad" enuh!