• HL
    replied
    Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    Wait HL you ah shock mi. Neva know seh you know bout Reno side from back in the day, I was a big Kingston based fan of Andred Andrews and Wendell Downseell from lang time. Reno is one of the success stories of Jamaican ball starting from almost nothing, lots of potential to build that into something very substantial even today.
    I knew the entire team Stoni.

Bones was their coach. The Chinese guy Bim Williams was owner / player. I was a part of the transport system that took the players to matches in different parishes.

Reno was always runner-up in the CravenA National league. They won it a few years after I left Jamaica.

BTW, Andred Andrews lived at my house when I was in Mandeville. He played for Kirkvine during those days . I am sure you knew Andred brother Goff (Missa Pong).

Yes StoniG...long time mi a Falla dis ting.

Leave a comment:

• Stonigut
    replied
    Wait HL you ah shock mi. Neva know seh you know bout Reno side from back in the day, I was a big Kingston based fan of Andred Andrews and Wendell Downseell from lang time. Reno is one of the success stories of Jamaican ball starting from almost nothing, lots of potential to build that into something very substantial even today.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    ................................ ...............

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    The Football Dunce speaketh...and the More Evolved look on...amused

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    How Australia come innah dis ??

Ah wheh di ?!

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/c...e-foreign-boyz

What a brilliant man and mind, really understand fundamentals and bottom line return for all parties concerned in Jamaican football!!!
    StoniG: A forward looking article indeed.

Have to also understand the mindest of the folks like Becca. It is based on zeal as well as pride in promoting aborignial talent.

A genaral example: I am still a RENO FC fan. I recall back in the days (early 70's), the team was comprised of ONLY players from Westmoreland.

Back then, Sweety Smith from MoBay joined the team; some were ok with the outsider and others were against. Turned out that pressure sent Sweety to play for Seba United. This type of approach was idealistic. It's a smiliar kind of idealism that is taking place today-- with the Raggae Boyz having "outside" help.

Today's business model in football (and other ventures) have changed. Tony Becca et al have not caught up to this reality. They have never run a competitive business enterprise. So they do not understand the MILLIONS of $$$ to be made in the football industry. I think they will though....eventually and reluctantly.

Change or die:

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Man show you very good reasoning and yuh just rubbish him, bwoi, man is ah good thing you is not a dictator, bwoi everybody would be on tenderhooks, all when them perfect, you would be saying, you eyebrow out of place go back to the dungeon, 190 years of hard labour!!!
    Yuhseeit

Fyah Man nuh ramp wid nuh guy unuh ...Memba mi tole unnu dat

Leave a comment:

• Stonigut
    replied
    Man show you very good reasoning and yuh just rubbish him, bwoi, man is ah good thing you is not a dictator, bwoi everybody would be on tenderhooks, all when them perfect, you would be saying, you eyebrow out of place go back to the dungeon, 190 years of hard labour!!!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied

What a brilliant man and mind, really understand fundamentals and bottom line return for all parties concerned in Jamaican football!!!
    Anedda well established eediat peddling Jamaica Fraud Federation rubbish

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Nonsense.. I say we make this a one-way situation.. we only export talent and sell athletes to other countries.. that way we are on the good side of the Trade Deficit.. Don1 Economics !

Leave a comment:

• Stonigut
    started a topic Artic theory advocate!!!

Artic theory advocate!!!