City trashing the bus!
I do not think he is hurt. Maybe off his game, but not hurt.Watching him closely suggests he is playing hurt.
Leave a comment:
He is certainly not the best without the ball...but to label him a defensive liability is going overboard. He is wonderful on closing down and more than competent on tackles and winning the ball.
He has been definitely off on use of the ball. Watching him closely suggests he is playing hurt.
Leave a comment:
I know I would've mashed your corn with that one. You left yourself open to it though with not clearly saying what you meant.
Leave a comment:
Yuh facety nuh ^#%}>}!!!
He is probably demotivated and suffering from burn out. He has been a BPL starter since age 16
Leave a comment:
So what is your point? He could decide to go back to Arsenal and although he might never win anything with them it would not be a biggie as he has won everything already?Originally posted by Gamma View PostHe has everything in football...euro WC CL BPL and la liga titles....
Leave a comment:
He has everything in football...euro WC CL BPL and la liga titles....
Leave a comment:
To be fair, he was better at the beginning of the season, but his spark started to wane towards the end. He could still be counted on from time to time to deliver the killer pass to Costa to allow the team to win games. Now he is virtually non existent, except from creating a foul here and there.
Leave a comment:
Cesc stop playing ball from December. I have been a passenger since the turn of the year.
Leave a comment:
Do you think Karl likes Cesc? Cesc does not really have that blazing "speed over ground" which Karl craves, so I am not sure he would like the player.
I could live with some of his defensive inadequacies if he is delivering on the attacking side of the ball. When he is not delivering on either, is when I hae problems with him.
The season is still young however. Hopefully he comes into his own soon.
Leave a comment:
Rubbish OJ!Seriously Cesc need to feel like he can make a mistake and dont look over his shoulder..
So what happened to the Cesc of last season. He was pulling the strings, while making mistakes and never had to be looking over his shoulder. This despite being a liability in defense.
This season, his whole attacking nous have disappeared. This has nothing to do with how the team play as he was clicking last season and setting up goal after goal.
You can keep saying that. I prefer trophies than pretty ball any day. When Arsenal win the EPL or Champions League, send call me. Then we can have a discussion between pretty and boring ball. Until then, you can't talk to me...So they need to get him going.... but it is what it is... boring boring Chelsea.
Leave a comment:
Tilla my fried meek me tell u something very few leave the REAL BIG side and is still the same. Look upon Van p done after 1 year.. Nacre bench warmer.... Overmars.. I could go on... Seriously Cesc need to feel like he can make a mistake and dont look over his shoulder.. That team is too robotic and precise... He will play better as his confidence get better but you know what they say . a confident player is a good player and a good player is a confident player.. So they need to get him going.... but it is what it is... boring boring Chelsea.
Leave a comment: