• Was there a derby match played today?

Yes,and you missed nothing.
    It was a game of annoying tactical blunders by both coaches,with LvG being the dumber of the two.

Well, LFC's match not exactly causing fireworks either... but I am on the edge of my seat anyway... trying to will/wish a victory for the new "trainer" ( I use that word BTW because it's German for "coach").

The players look tired and lacking creativity in the last third. Origi needs to come off. He hasn't really done anything yet.

Klopp is not looking overly worried though. Hopefully the pep talk will boost the team.

The second half likely will be much better,Southampton has a formidable forward line,and there is always the possibility of Pool scoring from a dead ball situation.
        I hate when unworthy wingbacks get ahead of themselves by making crosses they have no business attempting.
        It is an open game with too much emphasis being placed on the flanks.

Moreno... getting chances but his finishing not even testing the goalie.

Moreno...redeeming yourself! good D.

Two things should have tipped things in Pool's favour(both substitutions),Benteke and Firmino coming on.You needed a bona fide striker,and then you needed to address the problem of a disconnect hindering Benteke from being properly service.Lallana getting substituted had nothing to do with Mane scoring,your good good defense is to be blamed.

Two things should have tipped things in Pool's favour(both substitutions),Benteke and Firmino coming on.1) You needed a bona fide striker,and then you needed to address the problem of a disconnect hindering Benteke from being properly service.2) Lallana getting substituted had nothing to do with Mane scoring,your good good defense is to be blamed.
                1) Ya think!!!???? And agreed. The defense totally flopped that up. KMT.

Yes,and you missed nothing.
                  It was a game of annoying tactical blunders by both coaches,with LvG being the dumber of the two.
                  What issue do you have with LvG? What tactical blunders did LvG make?

he he he...me see seh you have your own version of "you know who" deh bout. LOL!!! Genius abounds!!!!

Marin, yuh eye good fi chue...

X and now Y

Misery loves company,well so I am told.

But then the "Y" never figured in your determination,not a factor for the scaly,limbless,and venomous group from which you came.

I have said this many times,, teams like Liver pool and Newcaste and leeds are big in terms of history. Your standing reflects who you are . you are not under performing. You are right where you should be. It will take some time for Klop to get the personnel to push on.. Dont expect miracles.

Misery loves company,well so I am told.
                              LOL!!!! Who is suffering in misery? If you dus' out LVG, call my bredrin Brendan, good youth dat. Jangle did want him from the time him was at Swansea.