Seems fairly logical to me

• Seems fairly logical to me

“I want the best players [in the team] and when we have the 11 best players in Jamaica then the 11 best players in Jamaica play in the team, but we don’t have the 11 best players in Jamaica,” assured Schaefer, following his charges’ surprise 2-1 victory over Chile in a friendly international inside Estadio Sausalito on Friday night.

You don't even have to be a critical thinker to understand this...

(BTW don't hold your breath on 11 yard based players.. money talks so cream always rises to the top leagues.. actually if you looking for that, hold your breath.. one less eediat)

You people are so simplistic. Everything in life is situational...so in analytics it's the situation or environment which must understood first. (BTW... striving for the "11 best players IN Jamaica" is completely inaccurate...ludicrous even )

Jeezas says stuff like that because of his remit from the JFF.. which creates his "situation". Here is an extract from the JFF proposal to Jeezas:

JA has no development program and we have no intention of instituting one. The JFF does not have the belief that our youths are or will ever be good enough or deserving of the investment it would take to have a good development system. It is oh so much easier to go fishing in England for what we need to have a reasonable team in our low level confederation. We believe in cost efficiency

However we desperately wish to qualify for "the next World Cup" by any means necessary. Ignore the fact that our SnowBall First policy has been a phenomenal failure for ~20 years...with ZERO WCQ and ZERO DEVELOPMENT. Once we have WCQ the public will go wild and none of that bullshiit development crap will matter.

Internally within the JFF we realize that this SnowBall First policy has been an unmitigated disaster for 20 years.... but changing course now would mean acknowledgment that we're fools. The JFF cannot afford that

Just find us the "best players" you can, from under any rock it takes, to create a team so we can keep up the public facade that the JFF is "improving football" "trying its best" and "moving forward"....

And please gain WCQ somehow. Jamaicans have been stupid enough to buy into this con game for ~20 years. We see no reason to stop now but you never know...A few more evolved people are onto our con game

If my fat paycheck depended on fulfilling the asinine dictates of such ignoramuses like those in the JFF...mi wudda dial up 100% SnowBallas fo' sure...Cause wi yute dem backward inna ball an dat naw change any atall once idiots run di JFF
    Last edited by Don1; May 29, 2016, 02:46 PM.

suh hold on.. mi hear seh people vex cause dem nuh si nuh local ballah get game..

Ah nuh dat ?

Simplistic...it's about JFF policy and lack of effective development strategy. When that development strategy is in place let the ballas come from wherever and the chips fall where they deserve to be...on a more level playing field

I dont know why people cloud the two issues to justify one , Development and lack of development, Ben you asked a question about why we have no academy in a post below , I take it you ask because you believe that we have youths who can buss and make it at a level to represent the RBYZ ?

If you can acknowledge that ,then obviously you admit the lack of development would see an influx of overseas players that were not developed at home ,who meet the criteria of best 11.

Our best 11 is just an admission that we lack development, questions that will be asked are

* Is it a success-
          * Can we start our own development
          * Will we ever reach to a point of exporting (youth) development instead of importing it .

Until that day our program will be one of importation of great success in not developing an exporting program (academy) and with anemic results of winning a carribbean cup , a WC qualificationonce every 30 years (if wi lucky) and a GC final once every 20 years again (if wi lucky).

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You are being simplistic if yuh tink is simply a matter of JFF being fool-fool..

No wi kall dat realistic...Is dem kontrol football

Your "high school mafia" supposedly wielding control is ....at best quixotic....at worst ludicrous....either way 100% wrong

Who is dem ?

"A change to a two- or three-tiered schoolboy football system -- if the resistance to its being watered down and placed in the background remains high -- is a possible solution."

Resistance REMAINS high ? Hmm resistance by who ? whatever could he be talking about.. hope is not a "high school mafia"..

LOL!!!!!!!!!!

This is your "evidence"???????

Mi belly!!!!!!!!!

it is all the 'evidence' the case requires..

Originally posted by Muadib
                        As much evidence as this argument requires and I have the time or inclination to provide you..

I see....Meaning NONE

woooiiieee mi belly...Man tek some quote regarding some "thoughts" re restructuring skool ball an tun dat into "evidence" of who knows what

Yuteman...yuh ave sense??????

Until special interests accept the change that will be required.. this will be the case..

I suspect however the special interests will try and re-create the wheel while preserving their interests and we will end up with less efficient wheel another 10 years down the road if ever..

Scarce spoils and benefits.. mebbe can create a 'Diaspora Bond'

Yuh ah eediat ?

lol ! woieeeee !!

Special interests???.......The JFF should be responsible for the overall development & growth of soccer in Jamaica, BUT has proven to be an inept organization, SO who would benefit from a system that fails to develop quality players and can't generate meaningful revenue nor attract strong corporate sponsorships/partnerships???