Iceland: Jamaicas' Guide to sucess

Academy is where one goes to learn football if yuh serious..

No academy.. not serious.. simple as that..

It is what it is..

Pity Iceland didn't get the memo that they needed a national academy 1st before they started their licensure revolution,That said who said we don't need an academy? However we design it,it must fit our culture and a educational revolution of licensure must be at its core.

Yuh see mi.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh si me seh anyting bout National Academy ?

Design ?

'Our culture and educational revolution' ?

Wha dat ? sounding quixotic...

Yuh si me seh anyting bout National Academy ?

Design ?

'Our culture and educational revolution' ?

Wha dat ? sounding quixotic...

Yuh arguing about which comes 1st the chicken (academy) or the egg (football education) when a bird wants to fly(learn),when you cant acknowledge the bird has meager resources to get bird fuel and it cant stretch to do both, academy or football education (wi bruk)

Quixotically yapping indeed, iceland is flyng

*In June, the U21s thrashed Macedonia 3-0, even though their opponents featured Barcelona B prodigy David Babunski.
          * in 2010 alone, no fewer than 630 coaches attended different UEFA courses, which works out as 0.2 percent of Iceland's population.
          *It would not be an exaggeration to say that the average coaching level in the country is one of the best in the world.
          *"Earlier, our objective when playing top opposition was to try and get a 0-0 draw,
          *There is a pure winning mentality in this team
          *A 1-0 win in Amsterdam completed the improbable double win over Netherlands
          *Turkey were thrashed 3-0 in the first game of the campaign
          *beat Czech Republic 2-1 in June
          Last edited by Sir X; July 6, 2016, 01:37 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"cultural competitions"? a weh di

Is prep school footbal endemic to Iceland ? Its a culture that started Y2K, we have had prep school football for over 40 years .

The seeds for this rise were planted by the KSí in the mid-1990s, when it began discussions on how to overcome its challenges of population and climate. The initiative bore its first fruit in 2000, when KSí built the first of a series of domed football facilities known as "football houses" in Keflavík near the country's main international airport.[14] Eventually, a total of 15 football houses were commissioned,[12] some with full-sized pitches and others with half-size pitches,[14] with these facilities supplemented by more than 20 full-sized outdoor artificial pitches and over 100 smaller artificial pitches throughout the country.[12] All children's schools in the country now have at least a five-a-side football pitch on their premises.[14] Additionally, all of the football houses are publicly owned, making access easier and much less expensive than comparable facilities in many other countries.[15]

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Football_in_Iceland

You guys are looking silly by (ass) uming every culture have our set up.I think you pointed out a nation in africa whose football culture is geared to looking for uneducated street ballers with percieved talent.That isnt endemic in Jamaica, we source talent through schools and clubs , that is our culture with our paradigm,academic education has a strong vein in our culture , yes even though some might argue its basic in some footballers.
              Last edited by Sir X; July 6, 2016, 03:44 PM.

Manning Cup to di worl'...

As I said Iceland would die for what we have , warm weather year round , fields and a youth system over 40 years old , the only thing missing take a guess ?

Hint it has to do with educating youth how to play football.

Seriously we should be embarrsed that a nation has just started its cultural journey in football by building fields and having prep school football implemented since Y2 K, is making such enormous consistent strides whats our excuse ?

H.L once said we cant compete with the baltic,slavic states because they have a 100 year football culture , well Iceland didnt get the memo.
                  Last edited by Sir X; July 6, 2016, 04:09 PM.

No Academy.. no future..

The End.

How many hours of training does it take to develop a player to be globally competitive in professional Football by the time they reach age 18 ?

Kissteeth !

Check Iceland ..hehe: Whatever agenda yuh a come wid fi hijack or shotgun I post ,mi nuh inna it.

You don't know ?

Now I know where to file your quixotic ramblings.

Reading is overrated,you had two articles that dealt with that in the opening thread,try comprehending it,it mentioned,youths and age target ,liscensure,stadia built etc etc .

Yuh RIGHTED or yuh juss want to be right?

I just need a number.. number of hours..

Thanks in advance.