Open Letter to MOderators

• Open Letter to MOderators

It's obviously important to set & enforce rules for good order...Respect is due to our MOderators for keeping a MOdicum of civility here. It's appreciated esp by me... as I'm always civilized.

However I would like to see the "moderate" in the moderation task enhanced here. That's important as we're all adults with natural rights to reasonably express our opinions.

This forum does exist to debate and perhaps influence Jamaican football positively. It's also obvious that Jamaican football is in dire need for progressive ideas. Jamaican football is awash in a sea of ignorance & stupidity with a wrong & strong Captain at the helm. It is also where lessons from the Phoenix group could also be of critical importance to Jamaican football. It's definitely a Private Organization Generating Really EXciting Soccer Success

Perhaps the word "Phoenix" is also taboo so I'll use PROGRESS to to refer to that group and its principal. Maybe that will avoid any controversy.

As intelligent folks (mostly) we must be able to separate the wheat from the chaff in order to get value. It is clear that, despite any past transgressions, PROGRESS is doing brilliant development work which has key lessons & opportunities for Jamaican football. It would be insane if Jamaican ignores these lessons....even the bad ones can be instructive.

Consequently, as a leading Jamaican football platform, the RBZSC should find a way to expose, debate and inform people it reaches about the relevant lessons. This is where X is a key forumite as far as I see it. PROGRESS may be flawed...but it has blazed a trail others can learn from and perfect. RBZSC should be part of that solution imo.

Regarding the PROGRESS head:

So many people regarded as "most honorable" today....yesterday were involved in wanton criminality...even slavery, gang rape, murder & genocide. Then they were rehabilitated by "polite society" for what "good" they did subsequently.

In Babylon some of these criminals are known and venerated today as "Founding Fathers"

Seems to me PROGRESS could be the Jamaican founding father of our youth development....if we separate the wheat from the chaff....and go for value.

It's past time to go for the value
    Last edited by Don1; September 20, 2016, 12:14 PM.

The worst of us before the best of them: My Motto.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Don1, what X is requesting, and perhaps yourself, is for all of Phoenix's videos and other articles to be posted, because we are all big people who can make up or minds whether it's a scam or not. We, the administrators if this forum, have already determined that it is.

Our idea of pornography might be slightly different too. Who determines what is acceptable?

If we allow postings on Phoenix to be aired on the site, it would take a while before we are convinced that it is a scam. There is no scam that, on it's face, is evident that it is a scam. A good scam is the hardest to detect. The pockets of some of our Forumites would have been drained by said scam artist before he/she understands the scam.

You have to understand the internet is the primary medium through which the scam is promoted. The others are newspaper reports and television. Years ago, Phoenix signed Kevaughn Atkinson to Bayern Munich, as the video X is promoting reports. Did bull head really just not know that his age would be a problem? This was not supposed to be Bayern's amateur team. It was the big team itself, playing and winning the Champions League! Kevaughn couldn't hold down a position in any NPL team when he returned from Europe.

I could go on, but I'm not into the business of ridiculing the players. They have been victims themselves. I'm happy for every success of the youths, the few that have actually happened. And nothing can change the fact that it was TSA who facilitated the introduction of Leon Bailey to a Dutch agent who presented him to Genk. I wish him all the best.

A quick Google of anyone's name can point you to where they do business. You are free to view those articles on those sites.

No reference that in any way may assist in promoting and continuing the scam of the owner of Phoenix will be allowed on this Forum, as long as I remain an administrator.

Ok boss.....You know the deal with this fellow more than I. Just googled the name...but didn't find anything too alarming. Saw many phantom signings of kids and a few allegations of trafficking...including off the RBZSC.

Yes I've previously seen reports on some colorful adventures...kidnapping, human trafficking etc But he appears to be running around Europe at will

Babylon elements (Genk at least) seem to be now legitimizing him.. it appears

Seems he's brought an unorthodox, bull-headed approach to get where he's at....and you've been victimized unfortunately

Beyond his approach which may be objectionable I'm interested in the lessons we can learn from this Phoenix experiment. Perhaps the good things can be replicated and the negative stuff avoided. Seems he may have blazed some kind of path into Europe which others can benefit from

I'm not interested in promoting any personality or any BS

JA desperately needs a viable youth development model and Phoenix definitely has some lessons for us along that road. Youth development is my interest and what I primarily post about here...yuhzimi?
        Last edited by Don1; September 20, 2016, 02:05 PM.

Not a fan of CB, however, If I may: From reading the response given by the moderator I cannot help but wonder if the "ban" on anything Phoenix is a "we" or "I" decision.

Don1, I could go thru personal history with this fellow along with a ton of credible second hand accounts that prove scandalous behaviour. But as awful as he has been, it wouldn't seem fair not hearing his side of the story. But again, there are other forums where he has spent the last two years tracing a host of people, including me and TSA. Interspersed between tracings are hyperbolic stories of his achievements.

There is hardly a time I speak about bullhead with someone and not mention what's good about him and Phoenix. But I catch myself sometimes because some of the positives were achieved by fraudulent means. Never minding that for a minute, I have always been treated with respect by his players. They are well-spoken, well-adjusted young men. I don't know about them speaking 4 or 5 languages tho!

Bullhead's single-minded focus to take them to Europe was admirable. He did whatever he had to do to keep them there, if you know what I mean. Clearly, Leon is a success story. All the rest? Google the names and see if u come up with anything. You know even some non descript player at Waterhouse can be successfully googled.

“ But he appears to be running around Europe at will Babylon elements (Genk at least) seem to be now legitimizing him.. it appears”

Aha! He is NOW able to run around Europe at will. What about North America? And trust me, whenever you have a talented player, they will find a way to make it happen.

Hopefully, with the ton of money he's making off Leon, the scams and dishonest behaviours will come to an end.

Just think of it tho – could all of us be badmind because of his success, whatever that success might be?

I wouldn't say that TSA was scammed when we entered into a brief project with him. We knew about the character and we did our due diligence. We, for the most part, knew what we were getting into. He was clearly dishonest in his dealings with us. But that assertion of his that I or TSA has tried to steal Leon Bailey, sign him or make whatever claim on him is entirely a lie.

Anyway, since speaking with my fellow moderators, I have decided that my moderator delete button will only be utilised when it gets personal. I maintain that might be too late and the RBSC will be sucked into his scamming web before we know it. I appreciate the general support of my fellow moderators as none has suggested that I stop deleting such posts.

What will definitely not be tolerated is the habit of posting the same thing all over the various forums to frustrate moderator efforts.

From the inception of the RBSC, we've always acted in a democratic fashion. I don't feel I own this site. It would be ludicrous of me!

I have softened my position re deleting certain posts, and the subsequent banning of posters who put them up, because of ongoing discussions with the other moderators.

If I feel this site, which I love very much, has become the same as others where scammers get the freedom to promote their business, I'll walk away quietly. Wouldn't be a problem.

Don1, I could go thru personal history with this fellow along with a ton of credible second hand accounts that prove scandalous behaviour. But as awful as he has been, it wouldn't seem fair not hearing his side of the story. But again, there are other forums where he has spent the last two years tracing a host of people, including me and TSA. Interspersed between tracings are hyperbolic stories of his achievements.

There is hardly a time I speak about bullhead with someone and not mention what's good about him and Phoenix. But I catch myself sometimes because some of the positives were achieved by fraudulent means. Never minding that for a minute, I have always been treated with respect by his players. They are well-spoken, well-adjusted young men. I don't know about them speaking 4 or 5 languages tho!

Bullhead's single-minded focus to take them to Europe was admirable. He did whatever he had to do to keep them there, if you know what I mean. Clearly, Leon is a success story. All the rest? Google the names and see if u come up with anything. You know even some non descript player at Waterhouse can be successfully googled.

“ But he appears to be running around Europe at will Babylon elements (Genk at least) seem to be now legitimizing him.. it appears”

Aha! He is NOW able to run around Europe at will. What about North America? And trust me, whenever you have a talented player, they will find a way to make it happen.

Hopefully, with the ton of money he's making off Leon, the scams and dishonest behaviours will come to an end.

Just think of it tho – could all of us be badmind because of his success, whatever that success might be?

I wouldn't say that TSA was scammed when we entered into a brief project with him. We knew about the character and we did our due diligence. We, for the most part, knew what we were getting into. He was clearly dishonest in his dealings with us. But that assertion of his that I or TSA has tried to steal Leon Bailey, sign him or make whatever claim on him is entirely a lie.

Anyway, since speaking with my fellow moderators, I have decided that my moderator delete button will only be utilised when it gets personal. I maintain that might be too late and the RBSC will be sucked into his scamming web before we know it. I appreciate the general support of my fellow moderators as none has suggested that I stop deleting such posts.

What will definitely not be tolerated is the habit of posting the same thing all over the various forums to frustrate moderator efforts.
                Ok boss...glad for the moderated approach to the RBZSC moderation function. Appreciate your informed perspectives and your ability to temper personal feelings in this matter.

Now, having so masterfully & successfully presented the case for moderation...resulting in this perfectly reasonable decision...

The defence rests.

Pls update the massive on the status of my client Sir X...a valued member of the Bar. Since me one run suh much peeple wid mi Tims wi cyaan afford fi lose nuh more...yuhzimi?
                Last edited by Don1; September 21, 2016, 12:04 PM.

Well done Mr. Bigman Mosiah. I have put up the bail money to secure the release of the bandit Sir X so please expedite his release so that the Peter & Paul can return to cussing him.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

X's Life Matters....

Well done Mr. Bigman Mosiah. I have put up the bail money to secure the release of the bandit Sir X so please expedite his release so that the Peter & Paul can return to cussing him.
                    As di human rights campaigner-in-chief like Malcolm.... FreeX!!!!!!!!!!
                    Last edited by Don1; September 21, 2016, 12:27 PM.

We are checking the authenticity of your funds and its source. There appears to be some problems. We would like for you to come in to answer a couple questions, Mr. Jangle. That will help us expedite Sir X's release.

Please and tonks!

Congratulations Mr. Mosiah, I'm calling you to inform you of your winnings. You won the $650,000 prize money and you will need to forward the $25,000 shipping and handling fee in order to collect......
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Pls update the massive on the status of my client Sir X...a valued member of the Bar. Since me one run suh much peeple wid mi Tims wi cyaan afford fi lose nuh more...yuhzimi?
                          I don't know if X has made an appearance today, but he has been unbanned since early this morning.

I will say this. When you are doing criminal offense, do it yourself and don't involve others. That is the problem I have with the brethren. Also sometimes when you are a professional forums like this and making this public to the media that you know is not true can create unkown problem. Although Trump have his own PR too, LOL!!!

I will say this. When you are doing criminal offense, do it yourself and don't involve others.
                              But Sass, crime must involve someone else, no? Every crime must have a victim.