• Leon Bailey : Club vs country and more

https://www.facebook.com/Bullydebant...c_ref=NEWSFEED

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Actually It should be , BOY vs the JFF .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

he doesn't need country...& bye X this ban going hotta than the ban that reach phoenix...

Nothing he said hasn't been stated on the forum,what he has highlighted is the politics between clubs ,Jff and agents or agent! and the lack of will from the JFF to put its foot down and implement a structure of good governance,he highlights short term vision of UB40 recruitment as the central factor,hence no initiative or urgency by Burrell.

Conclusion,at our juncture people will keep bellowing out,peopke juss fed up,the calls for boycott will get louder even by corporate JA.

It's good we here from men of his stature,the spotlight will be shown on him and questions of motive and character will be asked the more he bellows as it will the JFF.Action will produce pressure and it will burst or expand ,maybe both.

he is not saying anything revolutionary...the blueprint is already there...you lot however want to cut & paste and cherry pick what you want from the blueprint & fit into our "special" culture & reinvent the wheel...which is rubbish...

Really,where does it state in the blue print a national philosophy in the system to play football,esp High school,where does it mandate a professional standard of coaching per age group.

The JFF coaching system is for U 14s...even if we cherry pick where is the implementation.Thats where verbal pressure and civil pressure,like boycott comes in.Give me the blueprint again,please!

Wow...what a rant!! My yute vex

Anyway aside from the histrionics he makes good general points:

* The JFF pays lip service to our talented yuites. There's ZERO commitment to their growth thru the national team...BACKWARD

* The JFF does not itself deliver a national youth development program...and worse....seems to actively DISCOURAGE private development activities. Perhaps for fear of loss of control... BACKWARD

* As I've stated many times...Jamaica needs to develop and INSIST upon a national playing philosophy throughout ALL levels of the game. That's what serious countries do. Of course that's IMPOSSIBLE without a national development program....BACKWARD

* The JFF insists on prioritizing hurry-come-up and totally bankrupt approaches to WCQ i.e. A preference for itinerant foreigners with only an incidental relationship with Jamaica....BACKWARD

Conclusion: The JFF is a 1000% BACKWARD organization currently led by incompetent, myopic, self-important buffoons.

They must either resign en masse ....or be forced out of office by public action

But we can thank them for their service. Perhaps they did their best. But the JFF leadership must be held accountable for the comprehensive failure to move Jamaican football forward since the glory days of 1996-98.

We're in worse shape than we were in 2000.... so smaddy must be held accountable for the two decades of FAILURE

We lost to Haiti in the office- nuff said!

what are you on about? a blueprint exists...problem is you & the JFF don't want to use it...you prefer to think you know more than the professionals & that Jamaica is a "special" culture & need a "special" approach...which is rubbish

I pretend to know nothing, that is why I asked you for a blueprint ! all the rest you stated about me and my belief in my culture , that is true !

Contrast that with your beliefs.

the blueprint is not a secret...every club around the world worth their salt is implementing the blueprint...but we think we are special & need to cut & paste the blueprint to fit our individual agendas

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh a get yuh !....lol....yuh nuh ave a clue...hehe

Tell dat to the world's most successful track clubs ....who develop their own "special approach" to dominate global sprinting. Dem learn from Babylon but nuh try copy evvy likkle ting...dem modify dat

Yuh know how much Babylon ah try study dat wid all kinda science?? All Babylon dem try dem cyaan replicate dat special-ness

Not to mention the various African countries which have their "special approach" to academies...and produce great ballas outa nutten

Jamaica is indeed "special" and cannot just follow blindly what happens in other (esp. rich) countries. Learn from dem yes...but develop yuh own "special" tings dat suit wi "special" situation
                          Last edited by Don1; September 23, 2016, 09:26 AM.

Don , leave dis bredda alone , im will ave yuh in a circle a chat fawwt , if ayone think, LFC, Arsenal and Chelsea , Barca , AC Milan,Dormund, Santos ,Corinthians or H.V ave di same blue print - dem mad !

Ceratin similarities will exist but each is specifically desinged to fit their niche market , culture be it local or international marketing or local in developing talent to procure and develop,export or import hi Ja (UB40) nutritional, psychological, physical , educational etc etc paradigm.

oh my...i suggest you bone up on the specifics of cognitive abilities of track & field athletes vs team sport athletes...poor ting...