The JFF: Learning from the Butler

• The JFF: Learning from the Butler

The emergence of young Jamaican footballer Leon Bailey on the world stage and the ensuing controversy it has sparked in local football circles is a clear index of exactly what is wrong with Jamaica's football.

Bailey's haphazard journey was plotted and piloted by his eccentric guardian, mentor and manager, Craig Butler, who is currently sparing no punches for the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), especially as young Bailey continues to grab the attention of some of the big clubs in Europe.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...d-learn-butler

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The genie is out of the bottle now. No returning to the dark cloud and fear of calling a certain name here. This is a football matter; a Reggaeboyz matter; a JFF matter. No more silencing of the lamb and Lemmings.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It took wha fi yuh fi learn is a football matter ?

Thank you all for your vocal support esp H.L and Islandman.

Kissteeth....SMH.It was always a Football matter.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You have a message

...the basic message (I think) is the importance of free speech....

It took wha fi yuh fi learn is a football matter ?

Thank you all for your vocal support esp H.L and Islandman.

Kissteeth....SMH.It was always a Football matter.
            As much as you are annoying nuh 'ell....this forum would be nothing without your post.

You recently pointed out that Stoni was (stoned off) the forum for his views.

I always look forward to Stoni's informative football post. he is always coming up with some new views, ideas stats etc etc.

What a waste.

BTW: I saw Mosiah (ON TV) ...in the audience behind Donald Trump.

Hehehe...y'kno I saw an alien-sized head breddah behind Trumpy and thought of Mosiah.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thats what makes this forum the best - free speech and di carding.

....same wan Jangle.....same wan !!!

chusss mi!

What would the forum be without your annual predictions for your Loser team(s)?

Suh dis bredda ah mimic whe mi ah bun out fi 10 year now

...all ah use di said D1 phraseology. Noice!!

The widespread myopia infecting local football authorities may have contributed to blocking the recognition of Bailey's sublime skills, his frightening pace, his passion, desire and competitiveness, qualities attributed to him by several scouts and managers across Europe, including former Dutch international and one-time coach of Ajax Amsterdam, Frank De Boer.

Such scant regard is symptomatic of a wider short-sightedness, rooted in an inherent lack of belief and lack of faith in the quality of young Jamaican players. That same narrowness of thought has evolved into a severe myopia that has seen many talented, young, Jamaican players dispatched into obscurity over the years.

The misguided and now discredited extremity of chasing countless mediocre England-born and based players with questionable commitment to Jamaica has stifled the development and emergence of an entire generation of Jamaica-born players.
                      Tales of the lost generations of Jamaican footballers....over ~20 years now

Mi notice di "we need English Snowballa 'cause JA yutes nuh good" crowd....dem kip demself very quiat lately. All guy like Stoni... Chief Snowball Theorist... dem MIA fi months now. As soon as di WCQ writing was on the wall dem vanish like puss

Yet anedda D1 prophecy come to pass. Snowball is DEAD. Time fi a JA Sunballa rebirth NOW!!!!!!!
                      Last edited by Don1; October 11, 2016, 02:48 PM.