Now football and cricket will be competiting for attention, and all that was required was a reminder.
Must, also, learn the names all members of our cricket team, and be able to visibly identify each and everyone of them,plenty plenty work, there goes my summer.
I love cricket dearly, I am a fan who thinks 100 overs matches are waaaay too short, the proof of the pudding is in its eating, I devote faaaar more time to soccer, I am told I am in the minority.
HL: This is the RSPL final
You dont parse your presentation and expect it to be logical,like you advocating about Simoes call for a youth league and not mentioning his advocacy that coaches upgrade their knowledge.
My presentation specifically stated how the school boy system should be used as a source to impart the upgraded coaching knowledge!
Thats why I am asking you that if we are to use the same coaches from the recq league(high school) that same degraded standard of knowledge would be transfered,so my question again stands,are we to use the same coaches from high school ? (reinventing the wheel)
The High schools in Jamaica were built for not only academics but sports its the foundation of every high school in Jamaica.The begining of champs 1910 and school boy football 1914 has seen 99.9 % of schools in Jamaica born into that athletic culture,e.g Calabar 1912 and K.C was founded in 1925 .
As for the UAE ,their culture isnt like ours ,not the economic or social.Yuh ead tuff bwooooooy ,they have to develop without our cultural context and we theirs.
Leave a comment:
So if you know that the rec league coaches aren't good enough , why are you advocating for high schools to aid in the development of INT'L football?
Let the high schools go back to what they were built for. What is it again? ACADEMICS . Since it's your belief that it's money why some these countries excel in the IMO check where UAE, Kuwait and others rank. I keep telling you that you must engage thought before you post but no such luck.
Leave a comment:
Run along Jawgie run along,you have the facts staring you in front of your face,ignore it at your peril.
Every time yuh poke up yuh ignorant arguement,mi deh yah fi lick it dung.
Leave a comment:
You didnt answer the question and you ignore Simoes call for upgrading coaches ,I will ask again,it seems yuh tun fool !
Do we use the same coaches from the rec league to impart their knowledge in the sanctioned league,you expect to see a difference in reinventing the wheel ?
Keep in mind even Brazil is advocating standardization of coaching liscensure modelled after UEAFA ! Yes Pele's homeland ! as for the maths do you think the social and economic conditions have anything to do with Jamaica being in the position it is in ?
Leave a comment:
I will not waste my time on how you feel. Bring some facts to the table, other than that I have no time to respond to your idle chatter.
Bibi is the only player in that era that got a contract out of High school. Keith Kelly was t an academy. Listen keep talking your foolishness, I have other things to do.
Leave a comment:
Let me cite my sources because I present facts yet you x counter with your feelings (how you would like things to be).
"Pele his life and times" by Harry Harris
INT'L Math Olympiad
https://www.imo-official.org/results_country.aspx
Leave a comment:
1st off you brought up Impulse,sorry if the truth hurts ...hushhhhhhh.OK so the prof had no choice but to use school boy football as its source.The Prof also advocated that coaches upgrade their knowledge,why do you ignore that,he continually advocates this to the point of offering assistance to help the JFF post Burrells death !
Kudos to Phoenix academy,seeing that Bibi,Fuller and Kelly got overseas contracts from out of high school coincidentally when the standard of coaching was on a high level at the national level, how do you know Bailey would not have procured one,if you spoke truth to power,Bailey achieved it when their was no program on a national level for the youths.Bailey and his management team were gifted ,Bailey in talent Butler in the (tiefing) business.Dont expect many more of our youths to buss from that route.
Your last paragraph is true,again you left out they did it in their social and economic context of development,something Jamaica must do.Thats why I yap about social and economic context.All those nations developed independently in that context and that must be factored in on a way forward.
Bwooy yuh ead tuff
Leave a comment:
Seriously why do you continue to post on impulse? Did Prof.Simoes had any other choice but to choose from high schools (when it came to 18 year old)? That was all Ja had at the time. Now since 98 Prof.Simoes posted blue print in the news media showing the way forward. It included the Prof. advocating for a youth football league.
I really don't know what the hell you are yapping about economic and social because Phoenix academy bypassed high school and club to land a player in Germany's 1st Div. Had Bailey played high school football, he would not be in The Bundesliga.
Those countries did not just get up one morning and football was their culture it was structured and nurtured. You should read Pele's biography where Havelange stated that he was the one brought in psychologists, sociologists and other experts to bring professionalism to the 58 selecao. This thing takes work and the rewards will come over time.
Leave a comment:
Those nations you listed have a culture of football that is specific to its economic and social needs,in other words they dont need to depend on a school boy league.They have clubs that our federation cannot compete with.
Did you think that through before you made that statement about impulse posting ?
I will add ,Simoes used our school football system to unearth Bibi and Fuller.
You said ,high school football is killing Jamaican football,so you want it to be a rec league and a youth league sanctioned,o.k fair enough,do we use the same coaches from the rec league to impart their knowledge in the sanctioned league,you expect to see a difference in reinventing the wheel ?
What were you saying about impluse posting again,you dont think upgrading the level of the knowledge of coaches and putting them in our leagues across the island,be it rec or semipro is socially and economic prudent as it is for our T&F and fits out reality,wi bruk ?
LOLLast edited by Sir X; June 29, 2017, 08:37 PM.
Leave a comment: