Damn.......
Wenger bought a few players this year that he should have bought or similar players a few years ago. It seems like he went out and got some steel. It will take time for them to be integrated. I wouldn't resign Ozil unless he can give 15 goals for the season.
Yes he's a good defensive cover but offers little going forward. He had a good game yesterday. I've always said that he plays better at LB than on the other side. I am a little surprised that Murinho sent out Mensah to Crystal Palace. I thought he was being groomed as cover for Valencia.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Jangle View PostYes. Martial have to step up this season and make that left side his. Lindelof needs time to adjust and to show why Murinho bought him. Based on pre-season and yesterday's game, he looks no better than Smalling and Jones. Lingard must only come off the bench to run at defenders. He is not up to standard. Chel$ki was really crazy to sell us Matic. He's an upgrade to Carrick. Valencia needs to re-adjust his mindset to go forward more and not slow up the game with Van Gaal's old tactics. Going forward he is re-discovering his Ferguson days forward foraging.
Leave a comment:
Yes. Martial have to step up this season and make that left side his. Lindelof needs time to adjust and to show why Murinho bought him. Based on pre-season and yesterday's game, he looks no better than Smalling and Jones. Lingard must only come off the bench to run at defenders. He is not up to standard. Chel$ki was really crazy to sell us Matic. He's an upgrade to Carrick. Valencia needs to re-adjust his mindset to go forward more and not slow up the game with Van Gaal's old tactics. Going forward he is re-discovering his Ferguson days forward foraging.
Leave a comment:
City lost its midfield dominance as it pertains ti head to head games with Man U,Jesus is more tgat a handful,that is what complicates things.
Leave a comment:
Pogba will be okay!
I order for Man U to restore parity regarding the EPL,we needed to sure up the midfield(Matic and Pogba),and close out games against minnows (Lukaku and Lindenlof).
We are not there as yet with regards to the CL.
Fellaini is definitely someone to keep.
It is now a question of focusing on the left flank.
It is imperative that Martial and Shaw rise to the occasion, and Lingatd sheds his baby feathers.
Leave a comment:
Right now based on pre-season viewings, Sh!tty looks the best but is very suspect at the back which will give good teams many chances to score. Going forward, they're awesome, but a football game is 90 minutes long. I am very confident with my side and in Murinho's tactical acumen. His substitutions yesterday was genius as I wouldn't have thought of taking out Herrera to bring on Fellani, but his changes were effective. He just needs to get his game formations right and we are good. Pogba will be challenging for player of the season.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by PeeJay View Postnot good enough to win any title. Did you watch the game, you will curse Lukaku more than most people on this site. Pogba will prove to you than he is over-rated. WATCH the RIDE.
Maybe Jose's approach is not his style.
Still like Pogba...but beginning not to regret that City did not go for that overpriced player.
Leave a comment:
I believe Man City looks the favorite to win the prem
at this time, without any games been played. Still not convince about my side.
Manu style of play still has me doubting them, Bwoy I miss sir Alex coaching and assembled teams, Joy to watch as a fan of the beautiful game. Liverpool if they lose Coutinho will struggle now that Lallana is out for a few weeks.
This season is real open. It seems any team can lose a game they are expected to win. When Southampton can buy a player from Juventus...open Prem season I say...WAtch di Ride.
Not La Liga nor Bundesliga top 2 then others
Leave a comment:
ManU will be ok. Buying Matic was a good move. This is someone who can shoot from 25 yards out. Pogba needs to find form but mostly it will depend on the improvement of Rashford and Martial as Lukaka is going to take some attention and Mattic and Pogba have to be marked and leave some space for Rashford, Lingard, Martial to take advantage of.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by PeeJay View Postnot good enough to win any title. Did you watch the game, you will curse Lukaku more than most people on this site. Pogba will prove to you than he is over-rated. WATCH the RIDE.
Lukaku made a mistake chasing a ball from an offside position, instead of allowing Herrera to go for it and he (Lukaku) positioning himself for a pass. Pogba got a chance he should have sunk ... Navas saved it and of course Lukaku should have scored. The good thing is he scored against a big team so that burden is off his back.
Leave a comment:
TO HELL yes Manu need this season to Hell, Jangle Manu is
not good enough to win any title. Did you watch the game, you will curse Lukaku more than most people on this site. Pogba will prove to you than he is over-rated. WATCH the RIDE.
Leave a comment:
Where we are coming from, building a winning CL team will take at least another season or two. We haven't had such a team since Ronaldo left for RM. Be patient. This team needs this season to hell and win the title.
Leave a comment:
I wanted Mourinho to build a CL team, he opted for an EPL one, the game Sunday has to be an easy one for his sake.
Leave a comment: