Liverpool seems to want the full 263 million

• Liverpool seems to want the full 263 million

that Barca got for Neymar. They rejected 114M quid according to BBC.

As it should be,I value him at 140 mill.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh need fi stop smoke the bad weed. Cuthinho win anything yet? Barcelona already paying twice his value.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh need fi stop smoke the bad weed. Cuthinho win anything yet? Barcelona already paying twice his value.
        Didn't he submit a transfer request? L'Pool intend to keep a disgruntled player? If he wants to go to an easier league, let him go now and give yourselves time to get a replacement.

ummmm I wonder if they would give MU 114M for Ashley Young?

Ashley Young and Cuthinho worth around the same money yes. Whereas I'd value Cuthinho about two million more based on skill, Ashley Young can play in 5 different positions so their £60m value equals out.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thanks for the laugh Jangle.

I was having a tough day.

Liverpool is banking on two things, Barca is desperate enough to pay any amount for the services of Courtinho, and he will put out his best at Pool to maintain the speculative ,over the top interest shown by Barca.
              I think it is going to end badly for Pool,Courtinho is going to be a seed of discontent in Pool's camp,and either way, likely unable to carry out the superman heroics needed to make Pool relevant.
              Maybe Barca will make one more eye-catching offer of which Pool will accept, if that does not happen, Courtinho will be sold for far less during the January transfer window.
              My guess is agents will be reluctant to have their players sign long term contracts with Pool, the end result is Pool could very well become a feeder club.
              Last edited by Rockman; August 19, 2017, 08:58 PM.

Liverpool is banking on two things, Barca is desperate enough to pay any amount for the services of Courtinho, and he will put out his best at Pool to maintain the speculative ,over the top interest shown by Barca.
                I think it is going to end badly for Pool,Courtinho is going to be a seed of discontent in Pool's camp,and either way, likely unable to carry out the superman heroics needed to make Pool relevant.
                Maybe Barca will make one more eye-catching offer of which Pool will accept, if that does not happen, Courtinho will be sold for far less during the January transfer window.
                My guess is agents will be reluctant to have their players sign long term contracts with Pool, the end result is Pool could very well become a feeder club.
                Your assessment and X's valuation of Coutinho add up to exactly the same sum - ZERO! From a purely accounting point of view...Coutinho has no hand to play as he was bought for only £8m (thank you Brendan Rodgers)...so he is "not worth" that much. Conversely, FSG can't sit and dick around and pass up the chance to make £100m in profit on a single player. And so...the dance continues. I agree though that it will be hard for us to hold on to him. The amount of money involved is too hard to ignore.

130 mill,they are getting there!

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/foo...Manuel-Lanzini

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sir X's valuation seems consistent with that of Liverpool's front office, besides if you disagree with Sir X's, what is your problem with mine?
                    Could it be that you think he is valued more?

It will likely play out exactly the way I said.

Sir X's valuation seems consistent with that of Liverpool's front office, besides if you disagree with Sir X's, what is your problem with mine?
                      Could it be that you think he is valued more?

It will likely play out exactly the way I said.
                      LOL! Really? I guess when you lay out virtually every possible scenario you can't go wrong can you?

1. Barca is desperate enough to pay any amount for the services of Courtinho,

2. Coutinho will put out his best at Pool to maintain the speculative, over the top interest shown by Barca

3. it is going to end badly for Pool, Courtinho is going to be a seed of discontent in Pool's camp,and either way, likely unable to carry out the superman heroics needed to make Pool relevant.

4. Barca will make one more eye-catching offer of which Pool will accept,

5. (or) Courtinho will be sold for far less during the January transfer window.

6. Agents will be reluctant to have their players sign long term contracts with Pool

7. ...Pool could very well become a feeder club.

So a thorough assessment has ZERO value?

Covering all bases wah wrong wid dat????

Players can't sign contract last year and a hand in transfer now.

I say keep him but you know money talk.

114m can buy 4 good South American players. Lillypool a gwaan like seh dem a big team.