So We Just Gonna Sit Back & Pretend Like

• So We Just Gonna Sit Back & Pretend Like

City isn't marauding through the league with breathtaking football?

Careful Bricky. In the Watford game, Watford gave City way too much time with the ball. In the CP game Silva was allowed to make countless mis steps until he got it right in the 44th min. Look at the back pass by Sane to Silva what did Silva do? Controlled instead of shooting first time; he puts too many touches on the ball. Debryuner has improved his game but he doesn't tackle and for a Midfielder of his kind he needs to win the ball in key places on the field. He would be devastating if he can win the ball and quickly release for a counter. Mendy has added a whole new dimension to your team though. Just saying these things before you meet the big boys in the CL. Yes Jesus will score but can you hold?

teams give us space because if they press us the ball will end up in the back of their net in 15 seconds flat...speed kills...& unnuh a guh dead

Oh yeah, see my response to your speed kills post.

Bricky most of the Top teams are disciplined in their attack. Man city is attacking as bunch of individuals flung together. It will catch up on you against strong teams. Pep isn't helping with his punish and reward system (someone from my house said that) this isn't kindergarten. Look how Jose allows Lukaku to blossom. Is Jose benching Lukaku because he missed a shot? BTW Lukaku must be fed with balls regardless. Mancity strikers are being starved for balls thus helping the opponent. You will see continue playing that way

everybody scores goals for city...take a look at the scoring leaders

Yeah but who will score against a strong disciplined defece where olnly half chances are allowed?

There are teams out there other than Watford and CP.

Pepto seh him naw change...and that's that.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I tell you this; the Italians still admire Jesus. They seem to think they were tricked into taking the wrong Gabriel LOL That team should be organized into a fluid attacking force by now. Instead it's individualism that prevails up top. With Mendy out it's even more obvious.