I Am On Top Of The World!!!!!!!

• I Am On Top Of The World!!!!!!!

YES!!!!!!!!!! The USA FAIL TO QUALIFY!!!!!!

Thank you T&T!!!!!!!!!!!

You not subtle at all!!

Revenge.

This must be T&T biggest win ever. It means a lot to them.

I remember when the US did the same to them....deny them of a WC qualification.....

I am of course depressed.

Klinsmann shegg up the US team.

Saved you a seat on the 2022WC & Beyond train.

I'm sure "Revenge" will be the headlines in all the papers... 1989 USA knocked TT out of WC in POS...

I recall watching that game. It was very sad .

I thought about it today...but dismissed the thought.

The stars were perfectly aligned for Trinidad.

Panama and Honduras helped themselves too. Panama must be celebrating the US loss too. The US did the same to them 4 years ago.
              Last edited by HL; October 10, 2017, 11:03 PM.

I will be following Panama at World Cup 2018.

I need to go celebrate this.

Estados Unidos eliminado! Has such a great ring to it!

Revenge.

This must be T&T biggest win ever. It means a lot to them.

I remember when the US did the same to them....deny them of a WC qualification.....

I am of course depressed.

Klinsmann shegg up the US team.

I think the come from behind win in the final game of the hexagonal vs Mexico in '05 that propelled them to Germany is their biggest to date.

But yea this win is definitely payback for them given how they were eliminated by the US in Italia '90.

And lets not forget they also eliminated Honduras on the final day for the Korea/Japan WC.

USA has been horrendous this cycle. The team just isn't good. The frightening part for Concacaf is the emergence of Panana and Honduras.

It's not really payback because T&T is not going anywhere. But I love it still!

USA 5th!! Who would have thunk it!?!?

It's not really payback because T&T is not going anywhere. But I love it still!

USA 5th!! Who would have thunk it!?!?
                      I hear you, but I think its gotta feel like payback for Trinidad. I mean they needed a point back then to advance on the final matchday and suffered a heartbreaking loss to the US.

Fast forward 27 years later... USA is in the exact same scenario as Trinidad was today needing just a point but loses and gets sent packing by TnT...the team they eliminated almost 3 decades ago. Sure TnT ain't going to Russia but thats gotta be a psychological war they fought and WON.

Man... Payback's a BITCH!

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                        I hear you, but I think its gotta feel like payback for Trinidad. I mean they needed a point back then to advance on the final matchday and suffered a heartbreaking loss to the US.

Fast forward 27 years later... USA is in the exact same scenario as Trinidad was today needing just a point but loses and gets sent packing by TnT...the team they eliminated almost 3 decades ago. Sure TnT ain't going to Russia but thats gotta be a psychological war they fought and WON.

Man... Payback's a BITCH!

Yuh no fraid Chump kick yuh out. Goddamn yuh happy.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Panama declared a national holiday my wife informed me.

Correct!

That match in 89 BTW was one for which tickets were oversold (it was in POS), and the stadium overcrowded. In those days there were no individual seating in the bleachers so it was a free for all...actually, more like a lining of the pockets of a certain "fallen from grace" Trinidadian football jefe at CFU, CONCACAF and FIFA.