Jawge, OJ,Pauly & Sass: JA Coaching liscene & TD ?

• Sir X
    replied
    Gwannn Claffy promote yuh CV,yuh move up to U 18 coach wid a F license,bout yuh nuh know, if its a patty shop,nuh you say diss or yuh a lie ?but wait ,Bullead a coach di same age group

...... but I will tell you that I would not support anyone in that position that did not have:

1. A clear 5 and 10 year mission with measurable milestones
    2. A clear understanding of the financial landscape and a plan to meet goal #1 within it
    3. Serious experience running a football program, or a similar development program
    4. A *crystal clear* definition of how we will develop youths, starting at age 4
    5. A manageable solution to the "high school" problem
    6. A defined policy for using overseas born Jamaicans in any national team
    7. A defined development curriculum
    8. A clear coaching development program that is both affordable and relevant

So far, I haven't seen anything of that nature come out of anyone in Jamaica, including Butler. If it exists, please let me know.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Surprised because I thought you wanted the job,being an U10 coach should put you on par with WD.All you had to say instead of giving me a dissertation on professionalism is the JFF is a patty shop!
    To show your ignorance. Did you know that most clubs have their BEST coaches at the U8-12 level? Of course you didn't know that. The saying goes..."the deeper the foundation, the stronger the structure". Anyway, to show you I am not off center on this, I am at a new club now, and they started me off with their U18 Boys B team. I requested U12 and below but they said "let's see how you do here first". And I have no idea if the JFF is a patty shop, but I'm sure you do because you have all the inside information.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Surprised because I thought you wanted the job,being an U10 coach should put you on par with WD.All you had to say instead of giving me a dissertation on professionalism is the JFF is a patty shop!

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Shocked with such honesty,is this Paul Marin ?
    You are only shocked because you are too daft to realize that I am always honest, including my blunt honesty in telling you (over and over and over again) that you are a big dummy. Now - it's not just honesty eedyboo, my list is pragmatic and makes sense. There is too much verbal diarrhea by the JFF and others who think they are leaders. They have no clear understanding or consensus of the terms they bandy about, like "development". Ask ANY OF THEM to give CONCRETE expectations for "development" at each age group and you will have total shyte.

It is very very simple to be honest, but this evades them. One key "development" goal should be SMART DECISION MAKING a second should be DISCIPLINE. Too many youths (pick any country - including Brazil) play for themselves and not the team, so their decision making and their discipoine to make the right decision is FLAWED. They are unable to recognize on-field situations and take appropriate action. It is patently ridiculous. Tenk u.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Shocked with such honesty,is this Paul Marin ?

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Then he would be a talent spotter....not a coach.
    I don't think that's entirely fair. I don't know Butler, I have heard his rants, read things about him, heard may pros and cons...mostly cons. Regardless, he seems to be a polarizing figure, and that alone should rule him out. In leadership positions, you need people that are unifying, people that are willing to listen, and gain consensus without abrogating their vision or mission. I have no idea what Butler considers to be the formula for Jamaica's development, but I will tell you that I would not support anyone in that position that did not have:

1. A clear 5 and 10 year mission with measurable milestones
    2. A clear understanding of the financial landscape and a plan to meet goal #1 within it
    3. Serious experience running a football program, or a similar development program
    4. A *crystal clear* definition of how we will develop youths, starting at age 4
    5. A manageable solution to the "high school" problem
    6. A defined policy for using overseas born Jamaicans in any national team
    7. A defined development curriculum
    8. A clear coaching development program that is both affordable and relevant

So far, I haven't seen anything of that nature come out of anyone in Jamaica, including Butler. If it exists, please let me know.

Tenk u.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    COULD the Patty Shop differentiate the qualifications (talent) to be coach/TD/President!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Then he would be a talent spotter....not a coach.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    This is common knowledge, calculated to have a blunt effect ,John Public is immune to the theatrics,but what( if) he discovers another card like Bailey ?

The JFF will be asked again if they are running a patty shop and they might be forced to let him in.

Dun talk,who nuh waan ear aguh feel, Bullead tell anyone who would listen it's an open secret,buss as many overseas and hold the patty shop for ransom if not black mail,quid pro quo!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Riding on Bailey's coat tails will only go so far for so long...attaching Kyle as a rider to everything will probably be counterproductive in a spectacular way...

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Exactly, no standards will do that,promoting a right is different from promoting a need.

Strange or is it,that you cannot list WD coaching badges or the JFF requirements for the TD position.

Is the JFF a patty shop ?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    you don't know the answer and a promote Bullhead so?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Exactly Sass, you make my points so well ,any Jack man with a scheme can say I deserve to be TD ,None have a standard to attain to be met , which leads me to ask, what are the JFF qualifications to be TD ?

Can you enlighten the forum , and do you deem them to be equivalent to internationbal standards or Patty shop ?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Maybe Nandi can turn TD since he has a son on the national team or better yet get Bibi daddy because of their success.

Where has Butler has experience as a TD. His achievement is marred with dicey behavior at best which the JFF can't afford in a TD.

You calling for a A license. Does Craig have one? If not by your own standard he is NOT QUALIFIED. Argument done.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Yuh right and wrong as usual,yuh identify part of the problem and come up with the wrong conclusions

1st the JFF failed because it believed in a UB40 program, there was no partnership with anyone and that includes schools to develop any youth.

There is no parallel with the USA they have a program, one that has qualified youth and senior teams to FiFA tournaments multiple times,post our highlight of 98.

Yuh finally wake up about Bullead purpose,yuh juss find out his purpose is to highlight that we have no program and that because we have no international standard equivalent to the UEAFA model he can make demands on the JFF?

All Bullead proves is without standards from the top to bottom,in every facet of our football he and others of his ilk has all right to make demands..

The JFF is a patty shop!

Leave a comment: