Rashford takes corners because he’s one of the best kicker of dead balls and he’s only 5’11”. Matic, Lukaku, Smalling, Pogba and almost everyone else is taller than him. And to dispel the myth that Murinho’s teams Park the bus, check his teams goal scoring stats.
I am a Manchester United fan ... but ...
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I didn't say he park the bus. His offense is just not fluent. You know I like my defensive side, but the attack at Manu is not fluent. There is much to be desired with ball movement in the attacking third. I know Rashford is a good kicker of the ball but you have Mata and mkyatarian who are not effective on any corner.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
...Easy nuh man🤫,if Dem say it long enough one day it will come through 😏.
Jangle is a hypocrite,when the season start yuh neva hear him a beat up Im gum ,mi neva tell im Lakuka nuh worth dat deh money ?
Wasteman, literally !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Yuh seeit,now dem owna bruk,nuh money naah spend and di net spend nuh right!
Dem tun Claffy 🙄😲🤫THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostYou would be in worse shape if it wasn't for your keeper. Question: do you think Pep would do better with these players??
I am convinced the players are at fault. Look at the Burnley game. They went down 0-2 with 2 CDs on the field. Halftime Jose pulled Rojo and replaced him with an attacker. We played the entire 2nd half with 1 CD who was seen attacking as well. Yet, we were able to score 2 goals and not concede .... so where was that dedication in the first half?
Woodward need fi free up the funds and get the players needed."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Sir X View Post...Easy nuh man🤫,if Dem say it long enough one day it will come through 😏.
Jangle is a hypocrite,when the season start yuh neva hear him a beat up Im gum ,mi neva tell im Lakuka nuh worth dat deh money ?
Wasteman, literally !
The problem is the midfield. Too many slow, safe passes. At the start of the season the ball was put in behind the defenders and the attackers would take off .... now they passing as if they want to pass the air out of the ball."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Wi call dat marking,nuh guy can mark Salah .😏,yuh really a say,Pogba and Mata,figet how to pass a ball,after costing 140 million ?Last edited by Sir X; December 31, 2017, 02:08 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Lazie View PostAgreed about the keeper. The only way Pep would do better is due to his miserable antics on the touchline.
I am convinced the players are at fault. Look at the Burnley game. They went down 0-2 with 2 CDs on the field. Halftime Jose pulled Rojo and replaced him with an attacker. We played the entire 2nd half with 1 CD who was seen attacking as well. Yet, we were able to score 2 goals and not concede .... so where was that dedication in the first half?
Woodward need fi free up the funds and get the players needed.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
players are at fault but putting them in the right system works too. Fact is the last two coach set back Manu a whole lot. Case and point, Fergie bought Zaha and look at him now, he should have been running one of the wing right now. There buying was hit and miss and most miss.
Jose is building but he needs some more imagination in attacking. Fact is, it is lacking, the build up are too plain and easy to read. It is not just about the players but for Manu to look within from Woodward down and think how they are going to achieve their goal and build on it. It can't be just about buying players. Manu is about 2 really good players away from been at top team. All ManU need is a creative mid who can hold the ball, beat people on the dribble and make space. They need a striker who is hungry and want to score more than anything else.
The new defender is developing and now Smalling seems to be the weak link. Shaw is flakey. Mata or Myatharian have to go. Pogba, Fellaini and Matic are good defensive link. You can't let go Rashford or Lingard. Marshial, I thought they paid too much for him but Josie going to have to choose Rashford or Lingard to give a good run rather that constantly changing them. The biggest problem Manu have this year is that Ibra is injured.
The difference with Fergie is that he plays players to their strength and have them buy into what he wants them to do, ala Hernandez, not every coach can do that.
Lazie you talk about the midfield? Call name because last time I check Pogba, and Matic are two good midfielder although yesterday Matic made two ill advised shots and Pogba should have left the ball.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You are talking in circles. First you said all we need is two good players to be a top team then you go on to list about 3 or 4 other positions which we need to improve on - a creative midfielder, a hungry striker, a central defender.
I have said it before that a club of Manchester United financial clout should be the standard bearer. Right now the only player we have that can start in Real Madrid, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, PSG and now Mansh!tty, is DeGea. We should be buying players of higher quality, two for each positions. Gary Neville made a point the other day that in one of our most recent match, 7 players of the starting team was from the Fergie era. That's a startling revelation given that Fergie retired going on 5 years now. We need quality first team and reserves players for every position except the goalkeepers. A club of United's stature cannot go indefinitely without winning major trophies given its history and finances. Major trophies are not won with kids and Murinho was brought in to restore glory to United.
You keep talking about our attacks being predictable when we keep creating multitudes of scoring opportunities which are being missed by our forwards. That show that Murinho's tactics are correct. Despite the misconception that he sets up his teams to park the bus, if you look at his record, his winning teams and even his non-winning teams have always finished their seasons as the leading goal-scorers or second leading. That fact gets lost in all the noise about his style being boring.Last edited by Jangle; December 31, 2017, 05:52 PM.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Yuh a mek sense,Suh what yuh a say is Mourinho frigg up di transfer budget and buy pure fawwt and lucky im inherit DeGea,because in case you forgot he did purchase players since he has been at Man U?
Why expect him to do better,given his past outlay?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
When you win sump'n then yuh can come talk to me, in the meantime go and write a paycheck for Marko Grujić.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Ok Suh yuh absolve Mourinho of all responsibility,sound like a bredda mi know,name Claffy.
Yuh and im a fren or di same person.... lol,yuh ead gone brethren.I am truly concerned.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!