Bailey: Choosing Jamaica Isn't The Right Path For Me

he has nothing to gain by playing for the reggae guyz...why risk injury & they ain't goin world cup anyway?
    Wow ..... Weah, Giggs, Bale, Henrik etc all played for their countries even though they weren't "goin world cup anyway." He claimed he loved his country and is refusing to help the national team? Sound like an ungrateful prick to me. Who him wanna play for? Germany? Belgium?

were weah...giggs...bale...henrik etc ignored call ups by their national youth squads? JFF sound like the pricks to me

We came close to qualifying, an improved team probably would..
        You are merely assuming we wouldn't, nevertheless, it is a question of what came first,was it the chicken?

were weah...giggs...bale...henrik etc ignored call ups by their national youth squads? JFF sound like the pricks to me
          You making excuses for this fellow now BT.

so you're going to ignore the history between him & the JFF? JFF held the cards then...he holds the cards now...no need to rush to play for jamaica now...time is on his side...

George Weah bankrolled several world cup campaigns out of pocket because the Liberian FA could not afford to.

Now he's the president, but don't forget patriotism can't help you further your career.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                George Weah bankrolled several world cup campaigns out of pocket because the Liberian FA could not afford to.

Now he's the president, but don't forget patriotism can't help you further your career.
                Shola, what is this family looking for? The nation to bow to their every demands? Someone needs to tell them where to go and jump. Every footballer tries to help their national team ... with their skills. What the fornication he means JA isn't the right path? What he wants to do, play for a European country? Mek him gwaan den.

I recall the numerous debates on this very forum about local players v UB40s ... know what ... lemme guh back pon the idlers wall.

Come on you Gummers don't lose this one.