• Assasin
    replied
    Shaw and the 16 year old are very impressive. We can do some damage in the future.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Lazie? The voice of reason?!! I’ve been away too long ... wht the hell has happened in my absence?! 👀

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    This team has achieved what other teams in the past has failed to do so there is some progress but everybody only interested in the end product and could care less about the journey.

USA is a superior team so let’s get that out of the ... far superior but not just to us.

We should celebrate what they have accomplished so far, hope and lady that they improve and a knowledge the fact that they have a good chance of qualifying ... pure negativity and cuss and complaining....

Mi GOD!!

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    mosiah don't post anymore...we're safe...

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    One of my son remind me that the US beat teams in the world cup by 7-0.

It was a learning process for the girls. The US was really playing top level and we were learning.

The future is bright if they stay together. Our top players are 16 and 20 year old. We have come a far way. Just couldn't expect us to do this in one step. How long did it take the men's team to beat the US team again?

Welldone girls, looking forward for you put it together for the next game.
    I am just waiting for the outcry true most of those players are US based, and not "real" Jamaicans.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    We still have a chance if we beat Panama?
    Yes - even if we lose to Panama we would play Argentina for a spot.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Just beat Panama. I still believe we can get there.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    One of my son remind me that the US beat teams in the world cup by 7-0.

It was a learning process for the girls. The US was really playing top level and we were learning.

The future is bright if they stay together. Our top players are 16 and 20 year old. We have come a far way. Just couldn't expect us to do this in one step. How long did it take the men's team to beat the US team again?

Welldone girls, looking forward for you put it together for the next game.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    We still have a chance if we beat Panama?

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Is US women still ranked #1?

Hope the Girlz still qualify.

Lots of work to be done.
    Gyal dem don' fraid work. There were sparks of potential, but disappointed at the inability to keep possession for any protracted spell. US ranked #1, Jamaica ranked #64 ... almost the same as Belgium men's team in 2005.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Is US women still ranked #1?

Hope the Girlz still qualify.

Lots of work to be done.

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    Canada is already through after beating panama so it about them beating panama . Or Argentina.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Two different levels of performance.

Maybe the coach should concede at half time...............?
    Well...I am sure some of the "fanz" on here run go a neX team a'ready. This is a process bredrin. Clearly there is work to do, just have to support the girlz and gwaan. No big ting.

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    Originally posted by OJ View Post
    Who expected to win? It’s all about 3rd place
    Do you think they can beat Panama or Canada?. I hope so. They should be able to beat Argentina to qualify for the 4th spot though.

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    lol....i switched it...
    Me too. Embarrassing

Leave a comment: