Duckie talks up Olympic qualifying squad

• Duckie talks up Olympic qualifying squad

The Jamaica national U-23 football team has been slowly flying under the radar since its selection and after months of work and preparation, head coach Donovan Duckie believes that in the time leading up to the Caribbean phase of the Concacaf Olympics qualifiers, the Boyz are ready to make their mark.

“I’m very comfortable with what we’re doing so far,” Duckie said in a recent interview with JFF Live. “The guys have been working hard and they’re enjoying themselves. We’re doing a lot of discussions with them a lot of reflections – self-reflections and team reflections.”

The team has brought together some of Jamaica’s best and brightest football talents to represent the country for a chance to qualify for the Tokyo Olympic Games next year.

The competition is set to run from July 17 to 21 and will consist of four groups made up of four teams. The winner of each group will advance to a play-off stage where the subsequent winners will earn a spot in the Concacaf men’s Olympics qualifying final stage where they will face off against teams from the North and Central American regions for a spot at the Olympics.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...alifying-squad
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Jangle
    The Jamaica national U-23 football team has been slowly flying under the radar since its selection and after months of work and preparation, head coach Donovan Duckie believes that in the time leading up to the Caribbean phase of the Concacaf Olympics qualifiers, the Boyz are ready to make their mark.

“I’m very comfortable with what we’re doing so far,” Duckie said in a recent interview with JFF Live. “The guys have been working hard and they’re enjoying themselves. We’re doing a lot of discussions with them a lot of reflections – self-reflections and team reflections.”

The team has brought together some of Jamaica’s best and brightest football talents to represent the country for a chance to qualify for the Tokyo Olympic Games next year.

The competition is set to run from July 17 to 21 and will consist of four groups made up of four teams. The winner of each group will advance to a play-off stage where the subsequent winners will earn a spot in the Concacaf men’s Olympics qualifying final stage where they will face off against teams from the North and Central American regions for a spot at the Olympics.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...alifying-squad
    Ok. Should we wait with baited breath?. How many decades are we going to hear the same thing from the same people before we start to doubt them?.