Rich white men's ins insatiable desire for money and power

• Rich white men's ins insatiable desire for money and power

Premier League at WAR as Big Six power grab sparks major conflict with elite clubs wanting to whittle top flight down to 18 teams as part of 'Project Big Picture'

The Premier League descended into civil war on Sunday following the emergence of secret plans for a radical restructure of the top flight hatched by Liverpool and Manchester United.

On an extraordinary day, the Premier League executive also launched a scathing attack on EFL chairman Rick Parry for supporting Project Big Picture, which would cut the division to 18 clubs, restrict relegation and give the Big Six unfettered power to make further changes.

The Government condemned those involved for indulging in a ‘backroom deal that would create a closed shop at the top of the game’.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...ll-League.html
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

"secret plans for a radical restructure of the top flight hatched by Liverpool and Manchester United." - 2 of the PL clubs with U.S. ownership, who also own sports teams in "closed" leagues (MLB & NFL).

These American owners want to turn the EPL into another American cabal. They have no understanding nor any interest in understanding of what the game means to fans and why the league is so successful. It’s all about the money to them.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Speak for yourself,my club is well run,as for the initiative ,I love it. It puts us on a better footing to compete against City,Chelsea and oil barrons to come.

This is where we are and going,when Newcastle gets sold and it will we have to compete with another club willing and able to put itself 1 billion in the red. It took us four years of working with more with less to reach here,we intend to gaurd those gains ,especially in this pandemic.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Premier League has been "all about the money" for over 15 years. They want billionaire owners who can build new stadiums & state of the art training facilities, and dole out hundreds of millions of pounds, annually, to buy top rated players, to increase worldwide viewership & increase broadcast revenue.

Its been like that from the 80s,when JBC use to broadcast EPL games and man have dem satellite dish,its only getting worse,this peacock thing is driving me crazy.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Shameless, the proposal flies smack in the face of doing more with less as it seeks to empower those with more at the expense of those with less.
              Quite frankly, I have no idea why Pool is categorized as one of the Big Six Clubs if tradition is the decider.
              Doubt very much my reputable club has anything to do with it, it has Poll's fingerprints all over it!

.....what? You can't get Peacock? 😎

World club soccer is BIG business. Just look at who own the TOP soccer clubs, in the TOP soccer leagues. The TOP leagues' focus is on making money, and so do the TOP soccer clubs. The TOP soccer leagues want to have the best clubs with the best squads/players to attract bigger international audiences, which help them to get more lucrative endorsements/sponsorships and television deals, and these TOP clubs want to maximize their return on investments (players, coaches, facilities, etc.).

It's going to be interesting to see what these TOP soccer leagues look like, in the next 5 to 10 years.......La Liga & Serie A have been floating the idea of suspending promotion/relegation, for a few years, to help financially stabilize the clubs that are either just getting by or operating at a loss.
                    Just next door, Liga MX, has suspended promotion/regulation for 5 years: https://www.espn.com/soccer/mexican-...ext-five-years

COVID struck LFC a mighty blow, we were planning on raking in the cash following our Prem victory ,1st in over 30 years ,tours to Asia and the USA were cancelled, the stadium is empty for this season,so all that projected income to boost the club is left to online advertising or products i.e Peacock, I am thinking of purchasing LFTV or B/R sports . I think B/R is the best streaming app on the net,it gives you LFTV, MUTV and ARSENAL world,nothing with City .

https://live.bleacherreport.com/

On a point of order, Brick's links are unreliable with VPN and all.

you mean your VPN is unreliable

Please,the thing bruk down so much its ridiculous, B/ R mi say.

i have zero issues...in a third world country with inferior internet...section 8 internet yuh using?

Stop chat fawwwwt, yuh as a man of means find pirating a streaming service a viable option to paid quality uninterrupted service with options to record,freeze and rewind .Something you can't get when you pirate,which leads me to believe,yuh bruk!

Again,like yuh deh pan noodles, sardine too expensive.