If the call was yours to make, who would you pick?

• If the call was yours to make, who would you pick?

If you were the manager of the England national team (you don't have to be a fan of the team) who would you pick as your right back?

Walker of Man City
    Trent Alexander Arnold of Liverpool
    Kerian Tripper of Atletico Madrid.

Walker
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Walker
      Watching both UCL games last week, the question popped up. Walker is quicker, stronger and more assertive as a defender. Trent, he is gives more going forward. His crosses are better, his corners are a constant threat, his freekicks ..... I was watching A. Madrid yesterday and saw Tripper and I realized that he is also in the mix.

I too would lean toward Walker.

I haven’t seen Trippier played in a while, but Walker offers enough of what Trent can do going forward and is a better defender.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I haven’t seen Trippier played in a while, but Walker offers enough of what Trent can do going forward and is a better defender.
          Compare their stats on Squaka Comparison. Contributing in the attack, Trent's numbers are way better than Walker's.

As I said, Walker offers enough of what Trent offers going forward. England is blessed and overstocked with good wingers that Southgate doesn’t need to use the wingbacks as how Liverfool does.

none Reese James

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                none Reese James
                Yeah?

The England manager decided to name all 4 in the Euro 26 man squad.

Good call Lazie!!