Where's Missah More With Less?

• Where's Missah More With Less?

Liverpool's accounts show the club has overtaken Man Utd in wages paid. 'Big Six' wages table for 2019/20 here:

Man City £351m
    Liverpool £325m
    Man Utd £284m
    Chelsea £283m
    Arsenal £225m
    Spurs £181m
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The operative word is overtaken ! That was the objective to attain a position where LFC is financially healthy to compete with the money bags in wages and purchasing power.

It doesn't mean we will use these strengths across the board but intermittently to our advantage. In other words " more with less is a means to an end " to compete.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

way less with more

I want to see where you end up with Dias,Stones and Fabinho out for all and half the season ,plus the back up center half.

Leave people business and mind your own,next season will be vengeance.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

we ended up second...you're gonna end up out of europe

Really and can't win the champions league with a healthy multi billion dollar squad squad amassed over the past decade.

Originally posted by Jangle
              Liverpool's accounts show the club has overtaken Man Utd in wages paid. 'Big Six' wages table for 2019/20 here:

Man City £351m
              Liverpool £325m
              Man Utd £284m
              Chelsea £283m
              Arsenal £225m
              Spurs £181m
              If you recall, I have been telling you that this fellow is an idiot from years now. The fact that we have the second-highest wage bill by and of itself is only half the story, we also have the second-highest squad value.

Looking at the facts, (not the idiocy of the klown's narrative), the teams that are truly doing "more with less" are West Ham and Leicester City, but don't kid yourself, jackaXX will never give Rodgers his props for what is nothing but a remarkable Leicester City season.

As a diehard LFC fan, my side's fall from grace this year is understandable due to covid, injuries, etc., but resurgence requires us to stay at this wage bill and squad value level and keep the squad healthy. There is zero doubt in my mind we will be in the mix next year, but not because of one idiot's asinine philosophy (which these numbers summarily prove is nothing more than intellectual flatulence), but because we have a great manager and solid core, and because I have faith in our summer transfers being more than acceptable.

As I have always said, to stay consistently in the frame, you have to be near or on par with both squad value and wage bill with your rivals, otherwise, you will be wallowing like Sheffield, Fulham etc. Simply put - money talks.