Forum Bugs

• Forum Bugs

Any user is able to edit any other users post. Please address before lying lil X discovers the loophole and tries to edit other people's posts. Also need a time limit that posts can be edited because lying lil X is gonna edit his pots after he's proven wrong for the millionth time. Your urgent attention to this issue would be appreciated.

Update: if someone uses the "comment" feature to reply to your post there is no way to then respond to that comment...there is no "reply" command to comments made.

The emojis are also not working...

Also, the Archive option seems to be missing
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Any user is able to edit any other users post. Please address before lying lil X discovers the loophole and tries to edit other people's posts. Also need a time limit that posts can be edited because lying lil X is gonna edit his pots after he's proven wrong for the millionth time. Your urgent attention to this issue would be appreciated.
          These were not bugs... Permission settings didn't transition from the previous forum. It should not be happening now.

Thanks,
          Admin

Also, users should now be able to edit their post within a 10 minute window. The setting was set to "0", meaning there was no time limit.
            Last edited by Admin; August 30, 2021, 07:45 PM.

Update: if someone uses the "comment" feature to reply to your post there is no way to then respond to that comment...there is no "reply" command to comments made.
              Not seeing what you are seeing when I do a quote. Please see the attached without any changes being made to the forum for that issue.
              You do not have permission to view this gallery.
              This gallery has 1 photos.

Have to look into this some more. The images are all there, but for whatever reason not displaying in the forum's front page.

There you go!

• Jangle
                    Jangle commented
                    Editing a comment
                    Can we get some more emojis....like one showing Bricktop a kick off Lil X face and vice versa

Also, the Archive option seems to be missing

Forum archives.png

At the bottom of each forum, you will see the archived pages. As you can see in the main forum, we have 3,536 pages archived.
                  These can be accessed individually or by using the forum's search feature.

Originally posted by Admin View Post

Not seeing what you are seeing when I do a quote. Please see the attached without any changes being made to the forum for that issue.
                    you can quote a post but there is also an option to "comment" on a post

but as you can see jangle commented on my post but there is no option to reply to the comment...

• Admin
                      Admin commented
                      Editing a comment
                      Checked into this. Permissions are set correctly for you to be able to reply to comments. Not sure why it is not working. We could indeed have a bug on our hands.
                      ​​​​​​​Will get back to the forum developers on this.