Upgrade Update

• Upgrade Update

can the people overseeing the update of the forum give an update. Its a bit confusing and ill timed since we are in qualifying for a half in half out.

Hello OJ;
    - The upgrading of the site was unavoidable and as technology advances so we shall have to move with the times.

- The new appearance and ease of navigation shall improve as background work continues apace and we each become more familiar with what the advances offer.

- The following of competitions should enhance our interactions putting more information at our finger tips.

Happy postings, reading and following along!

Warm regards,

Can you guys change the background color back to the brighter green
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        can the people overseeing the update of the forum give an update. Its a bit confusing and ill timed since we are in qualifying for a half in half out.
        new forum nice man...just need to be able to respond to individual posts without quoting them...and jangle makes a good suggestion...skin could be a bit more festive & representative...other than that it's great

Hello OJ;
          - The upgrading of the site was unavoidable and as technology advances so we shall have to move with the times.

- The new appearance and ease of navigation shall improve as background work continues apace and we each become more familiar with what the advances offer.

- The following of competitions should enhance our interactions putting more information at our finger tips.

Happy postings, reading and following along!

Warm regards,
          Thanks for the update Karl really appreciate it. . I actually like the background. colour. Question are we going to still have the front portal with the news or is that gone. Also you are such a decent and, nice human being compared to .......

The colours should eventually return to the original shade.

new forum nice man...just need to be able to respond to individual posts without quoting them...and jangle makes a good suggestion...skin could be a bit more festive & representative...other than that it's great
              The developers did not include threaded mode in this version of the forum. This was one of the first settings we tried to put in place, but noticed that the forum was not able to do it. In checking with the developers, we were told that they got rid of the threaded feature in this version of vBulletin's forum. The threaded mode makes for better discussion among different users in a thread and we would have loved to be able to offer that feature again. Unfortunately, we cannot do so.

Again thanks for the update

OJ: Just realized we missed answering one of your questions.The question on whether or not the main site - news, interviews, opinions, etc - shall return.
                  The answer is, yes. Working on it. It shall take some time.