Good try boys

• Good try boys

Big up the boys. You made a Valant try. A few mistakes but can't blame the effort especially in defense. Kemar is back to real form and Nana standing up.

This squad can take us back to the WC. Tappa's tactics were spot on and they played good up until the second goal was scored. The altitude was taking its toll on the players' legs.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

boot the ball upfield t& hope the big strikers win the header football is back...as we regress

Seeing that the other 6 teams drew their games, everyone is in striking distance. The objective is to your home games.

Cant afford to give away points like this. This is the problem with our team we are too loose when we should be grinding. We grinded the whole game through, two subs late in the game, guys coming in mentally cold in a super intense grind was a mistake. Did you se the way that Mexican player attacked that vall he wanted it, desired it, no thinking about this ir that just pure motion. Our guys could not even react, the guy was floating in space at top of box.

Btw Bozas shot was very similar pure desire, pure intent.

Nevertheless excellent effort, but bottomline is game played for 90+ minutes not 88.

We need at least 4 wins and four draws to make it to Qatar, we just dropped one draw that was there staring us in the face.

About that 88 minutes, we could have easily conceded 3 goals , AND if we curb it would have been perspective altering.

Hear that Rock but truth is nothing dont happen till it happen. So 1-1 at 88 you must find a way to bring that point home away on road, 7000 altitude, at Azteca against Mex, only cold hearted professional assassins can be brought into game at that point and they bring on Vessel and Brown two super rookies to this thing, Vassell cant even hold down a starting 11 spot in USl.

We wasted one point we fought like hell for and Mexico kind of was giving us with their poor play at home, in their home of homes stadium.

Funny thing I see people on this site like Bricky and the video guy Military Gooner talking about park the bus football and hoofball. When do people ever put things in context, maybe never.

You are on road, at altitude, in Azteca our shorts are getting balled off not because we desire it but because we are not good enough in that situation in that context, not best team either. The real evidence is mex possession is 73% and Ja 27% if that dont tell you something then u will never understand ball. Add the detail that Mex passing percent was 90 and ours was 60 complete the pic of why we could not play anything else but grind and counter.

We were an inferior team going into a loaded event which heavily favored the home team our only possibility for any result was playing staunch 11 man defence and looking for goals on one or two Mex mistakes. That happened a few times we only made them pay once and we really messed up with the sub strategy at end of game.

It was Sun Tzu that said that invincibility lies in the defence and victory in the attack.

In Concacaf qualifying defence is everything, draws on the road, victories at home, that is the formula and it is built on grinding defence not on pretty ball this ain't no beauty contest, see Miss Jamaica if you want beauty contest.

I am persuaded by solid arguments, and yours are exactly that, I concurred, Stonigut.