So the new season is set to kick off this weekend, and it's going to be humdinger based of this transfer season. I managed to watch a few of the pre-season games of the top teams and based on what I saw, we are in for an edge-of-the-seat season. I short, of all the teams that I watched, Chel$ki looks to be the sharpest to start the season. Loserfool looks slightly suspect in the back. City looks to be coming back with a vengeance. Their wingers on both sides are going to terrorize opponents and the Machine is back to himself. Depending on how they navigate their first 3 games without Rodri, they will be the one to beat...again. Tottenham doesn't look good. Arsenal is not settled with the new players, and if Arteta play around with his selections while they adapt to the premiership, he may be out of the race by the end of September. My side (yes, I am back) is the surprise side of the transfer window. The one player whom I wanted the most, Mbuemo, has made me start believing again. Kudos to the management. The Sesko acquisition was a straight ninja move.
The new EPL Season 2025/26
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Tags: None
Originally posted by Jangle View PostSo the new season is set to kick off this weekend, and it's going to be humdinger based of this transfer season. I managed to watch a few of the pre-season games of the top teams and based on what I saw, we are in for an edge-of-the-seat season. I short, of all the teams that I watched, Chel$ki looks to be the sharpest to start the season. Loserfool looks slightly suspect in the back. City looks to be coming back with a vengeance. Their wingers on both sides are going to terrorize opponents and the Machine is back to himself. Depending on how they navigate their first 3 games without Rodri, they will be the one to beat...again. Tottenham doesn't look good. Arsenal is not settled with the new players, and if Arteta play around with his selections while they adapt to the premiership, he may be out of the race by the end of September. My side (yes, I am back) is the surprise side of the transfer window. The one player whom I wanted the most, Mbuemo, has made me start believing again. Kudos to the management. The Sesko acquisition was a straight ninja move."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Based on what I saw in the pre-season games, I believe this new ManU team and style will be creating many chances. I have not seen this Sesko playing beyond the internet clips, but given the fact that he was being chased by the other top European teams, and also the fact that our new scouting department and negotiator managed to pull off Cunha and Mbuemo signings, I am going to trust that he will be better than what we have.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Indeed. This season looks like a block buster!
Agree with your take on Chelsea. They won the world club championship trophy. I really did not see them getting past PSG...and the did so easily.
Just team looks sharp. Their approach and style looks different.
Can't wait for the first whistle!!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Indeed. This season looks like a block buster!
Agree with your take on Chelsea. They won the world club championship trophy. I really did not see them getting past PSG...and the did so easily.
My team looks sharp. Their approach and style looks different.
Can't wait for the first whistle!!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough