I think we have the 3rd best coach in our group

• I think we have the 3rd best coach in our group

I am not impressed with how Jamaica is playing. We have all these players and only having one or two shots on goal is not cutting it. Hope we can get through at home next game.

McLaren is an idiot and a dinosaur. He changed the starting lineup from his previous games to give the untried players a game.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I am trying to be nice but now I see why Manu was doomed with him and Ten Hag. No consistency, our goals are scored by individual effort and not from play development.

Whether Jamaica qualify for the WC or not, I think he should be fired....immediately after the match......at the stadium. And we need to collect our pound of flesh before we send him back to England. This man is a walking contradiction. For the life of me, I can't understand his starting team, and giving first caps to players at this juncture of the competition.

“I think knowing players and working with players is always an advantage,” McClaren said, before detailing the four strikers who earned the nod ahead of Stewart. “If I go through the four strikers, Shamar is the best in the Caribbean, and he became a talisman. You saw him in the last game against Bermuda — he was the talisman, he was the frontman, he was the leader, he was the hustler, he was there, fighting for the ball and fighting for everything.”

McClaren described Shamar Nicholson as central to the team’s structure, noting his influence and ability to deliver in key moments.

“Shamar, we’ve had ups and downs with in form, but he’s come in at the right time,” McClaren said. “He’s so important to us. The goals that he scores against Caribbean teams which is the reason why we brought him back into the fold, and it’s a no-brainer. As a talisman up front, he is that number nine, and we need him.”

McClaren also praised Arnett Garden’s Warner Brown, who impressed in recent fixtures.

“We’ve brought in other players when we struggled. We brought in Warner Brown in the St Vincent games. We introduced him in the second game [and] he got the first goal, a great goal. It was such an important goal against the British Virgin Islands that it caused us to win. He brings energy, attitude, exactly what we wanted. He runs in behind and causes problems in the channels and also scores goals. His goals got us points against Guatemala.”

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/2025...cking-options/
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015