This team will never disappoint me again. They got the easiest group and they couldn't win 3 home games? Waste of time.
That's it!!!
We keep on doing the same thing. Our midfield has been bad for the last 15 years. We don't develop midfielders and keep on playing long ball. Do you see how the other team look comfortable with the ball? Kicking the ball and running it down will not work. When is the last time we had a midfielder to talk about? I have spoken about this many times over the year as it has been our main downfall.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Jamaica needs to go back to the Simoes Blueprint. If we end up qualifying next March, then good. However, if that longshot happens, it would only paper over our weaknesses and set us back another 10-15 years. The way forward starts with the JFF establishing a football identity. We must have a identifiable style of play, which involves our natural abilities, speed. Then the JFF needs to hire a coach to implement that philosophy and not the other way around. Forget about hiring a name brand international coach. There are many Jamaican past players and others from the soil who have the required coaching qualifications who can do a better job at less cost. One of the mandate of hiring any coach should be that the coach live in Jamaica for at least 8-9 months out of the year. It is absolutely important for any coach to understand the culture of country and he can't do that by just visiting during FIFA international windows.
The squad needs to have a core of local players with the overseas players filling in as needed. Any overseas player not born on the Rock must learn the words of the National Anthem by his third call-up. He must at least know when fi seh BOOM when the anthem a play. I believe the standard of the local football has improved significantly since '98 where we don't require mediocre English players making up the majority of the squad.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10
Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Over the past few years, the only players we have developed consistently is wingers. We have produced two decent center backs. It is striking that we haven't produced any midfielder since 98 who is able to stand the test of time. One or two wingbacks over 30 years. We need to have special designed training for our players to have them understand the game and learn. We need to have small scrimmage training with pass and moving, stuff such as futsal and designed training for midfield and close field play. We need to work on ball control and stop blaming the field. I would suggest the JFF buy a TOCA machine and use it to develop its players. JFF also need to do a better job of casting the net for young players especially those abroad who are interested.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.