I am very impressed with the quality of play in this tournament. I am gob smacked at how quickly the teams have improved in the last 5 years, especially the non-Arabic countries. Even though Africa has always produced world class talents, they have always lacked the discipline required to perform consistently well in international competitions. I remember watching teams like Nigeria and Ghana, where players were just playing all types of gallery ball and attempting some impossible shots on goal. As at typing , Senegal has gone through to the finals. I am hoping Nigeria can get past Morocco.
Afcon 2026
Afcon 2026
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10
Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
dOriginally posted by Jangle View PostI am very impressed with the quality of play in this tournament. I am gob smacked at how quickly the teams have improved in the last 5 years, especially the non-Arabic countries. Even though Africa has always produced world class talents, they have always lacked the discipline required to perform consistently well in international competitions. I remember watching teams like Nigeria and Ghana, where players were just playing all types of gallery ball and attempting some impossible shots on goal. As at typing , Senegal has gone through to the finals. I am hoping Nigeria can get past Morocco.
You are correct!
Watched the Senegal game. Egypt was weary of Senegal. The were very defensive and tough to break down. Senegal's goal resulted from a rebound.
The Nigeria game ...I half watched, since I was mainly watching the Arsenal v Chelsea cup game.
The Sub-Saharan teams have all improved.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough