"Heading to di top, working nonstop,
bring it come....to be champions wi haffi (should have to) beat unnuh otherwise it woulda dry ..so so suh!
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Karl View PostLast season how did Arsenal begin? ...and, where did our GUNNERS end the season?
massa nuh duh kno puppa-lick yet?
...mi a beg yuh?
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Gamma View Postmi juss realise seh is mussi karl misconception that i am a labourite that cause him to want to give mi suh much grief about henry the great one! nutten else mek sense!!
...football discussion is football discussion! Cho man...I made my assessment of the TEAM GUNNERS with Henry. I looked at all he did for the TEAM in the years previous to the last two and
...now the last 2 years made...MADE me...say he was anti-TEAM and as I could not see him 'changing course' to embrace TEAM Arsenal...it would be best if he went his way...and, Arsenal would be better for it...and, possible Henry (I am not yet convinced he shall find his way at Barcelona). Why, even if you disagreed, you find it hard to believe my decision was 'purely football' driven?
Tell yuh di truth mi fine hit ard fi/mi nuh hun-da-stan yuh stance?!
Leave a comment:
mi juss realise seh is mussi karl misconception that i am a labourite that cause him to want to give mi suh much grief about henry the great one! nutten else mek sense!!
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Lazie View Postcorny ass side should know wi naah stop" (Taken from a Cham tune).
People, I hope unuh watching how the creme rise to the top. Remember we were in 18th position so we put our heads down and went back to basics. Some side was in 5th dem fiyah dem coach.
massa nuh duh kno puppa-lick yet?
...mi a beg yuh?
Leave a comment:
as usual to go where no man has ever gone before.....
how yuh get there boss.....the mere PRESENCE of greatness can be intimidating...nothing to do with what he says or does...can you understand that? try....
how do i suggest he has no responsibility to the team? if you keep looking for russians behind trees you will find them...only thing is..it wasn't trees and those weren't russians.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Gamma View Postif the premise is wrong the conclusion MUST fail....yet to see where henry is AT FAULT.
henry is and MUST be an intimidating figure, one does not accumulate the accolades and titles without being intimidated. it is not for henry to be less intimidating...it was for the youngsters to step up. how can that be henry's fault?
Interesting for 2 things -
1. I would believe that Henry should remain intimidating to...THE OPPONENTS/THE OPPOSITION players and OPPOSING TEAM.
2. Imagine the poster's argument suggests Henry has little or no responsibility to the WHOLE i.e. TEAM...to do all in his power to make it better?!
Who is using gamma's handle?
Leave a comment:
if the premise is wrong the conclusion MUST fail....yet to see where henry is AT FAULT.
henry is and MUST be an intimidating figure, one does not accumulate the accolades and titles without being intimidated. it is not for henry to be less intimidating...it was for the youngsters to step up. how can that be henry's fault?
Leave a comment:
"no animal shall sleep in a bed WITH SHEETS"...rotation TO A DEGREE...ah bwoy.
anyway mi glad yuh come to the realisation early....liverpool still feeling the after effects of a wishy washy houllier.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Rockman View PostKarl, that was a pathetic performance by the champs but at no point was there any question which team was in control.
I wanted to see Anderson tormenting Chelsea's defense,...I wanted Nani and Saha to also start.
Chelsea has yet to play against the revised Man U, hopefully Fergie is smart enough to unleash it on Arsenal.
Sevilla victory is your most significant....., really the true test to your young side.
Blessed
Back to topic - Yes, BoyU was in control of play....but, why the help from the ref?
The young GUNNERS...the GUNNERS slowing moving towards excellent TEAM. TEAMplay (sorry Tilla...and, get used to it!) is excellent. The individual and the collective technical is miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiileeeeeeeeeee eees above the 2nd best in the Premier League.
- Incidentally Ryan Giggs would, even at his advanced age, fit like a glove in this GUNNERS team - He technical skills, tactical awareness and just superb TEAMplay is under utilised by BoyU...that guy is just GREAT! -
Tactical play of the young GUNNERS is top notch! What does this say about the GUNNERS chance of winning multiple trophies this year? EXCELLENT!
Ominous for the others - Mentally we are stronger! ...and, the goals are coming from many, many different players. Adebayor is extremely important and his importance to the TEAM should grow as the season goes on. CAUTION: He works so much during games that managing him in a manner such that he remains 'fresh' and strong is vital!
The TEAM is already better than it was with Henry of the last 2 years.
Without the trophies is it too early to tell the board
"I told you so?!
Leave a comment:
Karl, that was a pathetic performance by the champs but at no point was there any question which team was in control.
I wanted to see Anderson tormenting Chelsea's defense,...I wanted Nani and Saha to also start.
Chelsea has yet to play against the revised Man U, hopefully Fergie is smart enough to unleash it on Arsenal.
Sevilla victory is your most significant....., really the true test to your young side.
Blessed
Leave a comment:
Rotation to a degree , If there is a case against C.B being recalled as coach its A .Grant.
Down 1-0 at the half and a man down he choose to play a defensive game.Something tells me the pedigree of Mourinho would put up more of a fight ......HEART !
I thought they would give it a last hurrah as a team , but the self imploding has begun, when de british media dun wid im ...laaawd ave mercy.
Leave a comment: