fervet opus in campis,
        when we shoot we never miss,
        when we cheer we cheer like this,
        Hash and roast beef mince and pie
        N-O-M-E-R-C-Y....

Are we in it?? WELL I GUESS....

RA RA JC...YES YES YES!!

Di English public school cheer dem kinda weak doh...

It aint over till its over.

We have blood inna we yeye fi defen di Manning.

STGC good and true...

wi ah shake inna wi boots!

LoL

I know!

STGC good and true...

JC 1 .....St Georges 1

Our kids tired after 4 big games in 9 days.... champions.

George's played the same amount of games in the same amount of days.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                    George's played the same amount of games in the same amount of days.
                    nope...JC's schedule was more intense..... 3 Huge games in 5 days including a 110 min overtime/penalty shoot out win.

Class is permanent...

Georges ball unno again...12 shots to 4.

Unno lucky nuh fauleetee. LoL

Georges ball unno again...12 shots to 4.

Unno lucky nuh fauleetee. LoL
                        JC not lucky...we have been winning titles a long time....it's old hat....wi nuh get nervous.
                        If we were lucky we would probably have 25-30 titles ...not the 20 or 21 or whatever we have.

one of the 2 dailies had that stat about shots.....does that mean Georges ball JC? No....not to me.

Class is permanent....form temporary.

Fervet.

Lucky this time.

If we were lucky, is bout 50 tikles we would have by now. LoL

If you want to see class in action:

Well done, 'Bertis' Bell

Published: Monday | November 9, 2009

Bell
                          THE EDITOR, Sir:
                          I saw quite an unusual occurrence in the Manning Cup encounter between St George's College and [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]Jamaica[/COLOR][/COLOR] College (JC) on Saturday, November 7. Nearing the climax of the encounter, Neville 'Bertis' Bell went to the assistance of a JC player, who was obviously in pain from cramps due to fatigue, as a consequence of prolonged play.
                          This is saying much about good camaraderie between competing teams. More coaches should do kind gestures like these to counter the violence among students of different schools.
                          Immature parents
                          In spite of the fact that Bell was the coach of the opposing team, St George's, he saw it fit to lend assistance to the affected player. This was not unnoticed on national television, 'Bertis'. You have sent a great message to the conscience of immature parents who bring the [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]game[/COLOR][/COLOR] into disrepute and some coaches who try to win at all costs. Your image will be held in a positive light for a long time.
                          I am, etc.,
                          Paris Taylor
                          paristaylor82@hotmail.com Greater Portmore

Lucky this time.

If we were lucky, is bout 50 tikles we would have by now. LoL

If you want to see class in action:

Well done, 'Bertis' Bell

Published: Monday | November 9, 2009

Bell
                            THE EDITOR, Sir:
                            I saw quite an unusual occurrence in the Manning Cup encounter between St George's College and [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]Jamaica[/color][/color] College (JC) on Saturday, November 7. Nearing the climax of the encounter, Neville 'Bertis' Bell went to the assistance of a JC player, who was obviously in pain from cramps due to fatigue, as a consequence of prolonged play.
                            This is saying much about good camaraderie between competing teams. More coaches should do kind gestures like these to counter the violence among students of different schools.
                            Immature parents
                            In spite of the fact that Bell was the coach of the opposing team, St George's, he saw it fit to lend assistance to the affected player. This was not unnoticed on national television, 'Bertis'. You have sent a great message to the conscience of immature parents who bring the [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]game[/color][/color] into disrepute and some coaches who try to win at all costs. Your image will be held in a positive light for a long time.
                            I am, etc.,
                            Paris Taylor
                            paristaylor82@hotmail.com Greater Portmore
                            Kudos to Bell...but lef di JC lucky ting ...nutten nuh guhso

Wi nuh new to dis...wi invent schoolboy competition...Manning, Champs, Sunlight etc etc etc etc etc

Veteran nuh get nervous.

Unno new to Walker Cup trophy. Been nervous in every finals so far.

Dis is our FIRST finals losses and you done know we have 19 Mannings and 7 Walker cups.

Unno ever win Tennis yet? Wha bout chess, badminton, B-Ball, hockey or rugby?

As far as I know, the only ones we have never won are the hockey and rugby, as we dont play those.

AMDG
                              True Blue

LOL